Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Elvis "Blue Christmas" Medley!, 23 Dec 2010
By 
This review is from: Blue Christmas (Audio CD)
Just in case anyone is wondering if track 16 - "Medley" is something new & unheard, it is actually a very brief spoken Xmas message from Elvis, recorded for a reel to reel Xmas tape given to US radio stations in the mid 60's, mixed into "Silent Night" from his original 1957 Xmas album (With no overdubbing!) As another reviewer pointed out, 3 of the tracks, (Winter Wonderland, The First Noel & If I Get Home On Christmas Day, all from "The Wonderful World Of Christmas" 1971 album) do have additional overdubbing, but it's actually done rather well! These 3 overdubbed tracks were first released on the "Christmas Duets" album, from 2008. The overall sound on "Blue Christmas" is good. I've just dug out the Original LP & given it a spin - this CD is a pretty good match, much better than the versions rushed out when CDs first appeared! Just for the record, The cover picture is from "Wild In The Country"!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Blue Christmas, 24 Jan 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Blue Christmas (Audio CD)
I don't normally give a rating of 5 but at this price and the seller delivered on time as promised and that is a big deal to me. This is Elvis what else needs to be said i know we all have pretty much all these songs but some how this album is different. I think you will enjoy it the price is great get this while you can at an affordable price plus the picture cover is a beautiful shot of Elvis with that famous smile and a beautiful blue background.
Anne
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very very Nice... Updated sound..., 9 Dec 2010
By 
Can Balkan (istanbul Turkey) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Blue Christmas (Audio CD)
I loved it. Although I have the original albums, this edition is clear sound, the cover picture is one of the best of the King. I am 29 and I LOVE ELV1S. Merry Christmas y'all and make this album a "must play" while opening the presents and sharing things with your loved ones.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A must, 5 Dec 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Blue Christmas (Audio CD)
Great cd for Christmas with some brilliant songs on. Fast delivery and a brilliant price. I know the whole family will love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Elvis Christmas CD, 23 Feb 2013
By 
Mr. H. E. Mccaw "hugh mccaw" (Northern Ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Blue Christmas (Audio CD)
What can you say about Elvis that is not good? This CD contains fabulous music and is offered at a brilliant price. It arrived ahead of the predicted time. A great buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pity I can only play this at Christmas, 30 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Blue Christmas (Audio CD)
A wonderful CD which was played over and over again, hopefully, I did not wear it out. If you like Elvis, you will love this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Christmas, 1 Jan 2013
By 
Mrs. Sandra Strachan (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Blue Christmas (Audio CD)
Christmas is not blue when you can listen to the gorgeous voice of Elvis takes me back to when my sister played him all the time
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars xmas music, 28 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Blue Christmas (Audio CD)
here i am again raving on about elvis xmas music but to be honest it as given me a lift now iam looking forward to christmas.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars blue christmas, 6 Jan 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Blue Christmas (MP3 Download)
Elvis has never made a bad recording,and this contains some of the best versions of christmas songs ever. A must for Elvis fans.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars love elvis, 17 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Blue Christmas (Audio CD)
a great cd to have on while christmas is coming great songs and lovely voice to listen to at all times love the cd
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Blue Christmas
Blue Christmas by Elvis Presley
Buy MP3 Album7.92
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews