Customer Reviews


70 Reviews
5 star:
 (32)
4 star:
 (20)
3 star:
 (11)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Elmo's Potty Time - excellent value
My youngest child absolutely loves Elmo and Sesame Street. He's started showing an interest in toilets so we got this DVD to add to his collection. It's really entertaining, with lots of songs and different characters, including Baby Bear.

The running time isn't too long, either, so it's finished before the songs start getting on my nerves (usually!)...
Published on 26 Mar 2009 by Riley

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Just another DVD
Kids love it. It didn't turn them into a star students in potty training but it brought there attention to knowing that everyone even teddy bears need to use the potty
Published 13 months ago by Steph


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Elmo's Potty Time - excellent value, 26 Mar 2009
This review is from: Elmo's Potty Time [DVD] (DVD)
My youngest child absolutely loves Elmo and Sesame Street. He's started showing an interest in toilets so we got this DVD to add to his collection. It's really entertaining, with lots of songs and different characters, including Baby Bear.

The running time isn't too long, either, so it's finished before the songs start getting on my nerves (usually!).

I love Sesame Street and Elmo shows for children. I think they're very entertaining and educational.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Elmo's Potty Time is fun, 24 April 2009
By 
Mrs. V. Tincombe (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Elmo's Potty Time [DVD] (DVD)
This is a brilliant DVD. My son loves it. It is colourful, with some good music as only Jim Henson does, and also contains some useful messages for children who are toilet training.
Well worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant, 24 April 2009
By 
D. Nuttall (lancs, uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Elmo's Potty Time [DVD] (DVD)
this is brilliant for potty training and entertaining. it's got brilliant songs and a great story line, with the characters from sesame street and real kids to show your child how easy and fun it is to go on the potty. The best bit is seeing elmo as a baby in a nappy, it's so cute, my kids love it and so did I.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Elmo's Potty Time, 1 May 2009
By 
Teresa Agar - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Elmo's Potty Time [DVD] (DVD)
Fab! My daughter 29 months old and watched this video twice and then asked could she use her potty. Fully trained after 4-5 days (still has the odd accident). I would recommend this video to anyone who feels their child may be ready to Potty Train.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars pottytastic!, 17 Nov 2010
This review is from: Elmo's Potty Time [DVD] (DVD)
This was an excellent purchase, my 2 year old loves it. After months of attempting to potty train him, it was only after watching this did things seem to 'click', and now he loves going on the potty just like Elmo. The only downside is that they use the term 'diaper', but then it is an American DVD.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great confidence builder, 29 Aug 2010
This review is from: Elmo's Potty Time [DVD] (DVD)
This DVD is far better than the potty training books I have bought my son absolutely loves this dvd, it covers using the potty, toilet and goes over flushing and wash your hands afterwards. The sesame street characters make potty training fun and my son loves to sing the toilet training songs. A definite must
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars UK viewers beware, 27 July 2010
This review is from: Elmo's Potty Time [DVD] (DVD)
Although it's very good, and created a lot of interest with our two year old regarding potty training, UK viewers should beware that there are a number of references to "diapers". This confused our little one a bit, and required lengthy explanations !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Funny and helpful, 18 Sep 2010
This review is from: Elmo's Potty Time [DVD] (DVD)
After showing my grandson this video he laughed at Elmo but it encouraged him to go to the toilet more often and now on his way to being potty trained
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great Idea, 10 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Elmo's Potty Time [DVD] (DVD)
Like this, son watched a few times before potty training and I think it helped him get his head around it. Is very american though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect DVD, 5 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Elmo's Potty Time [DVD] (DVD)
Our 2 little boys love watching this.... the are both dry but its a good reminder of using the potty.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Elmo's Potty Time [DVD]
£5.74
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews