Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars In my top FIVE!!!!!!!
This game is fantastic! Some other websites gave it three out of ten but I think this game IS BRILLIANT!!! One which you will play again and again!!!

The graphics are okay, the sound is very nice and for once people are talking in this one instead of just subtitles!

Highly recommend it!!!
Published on 15 April 2009

versus
8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Good but over too quickly
I bought this for my 10 year old son for his birthday. He loved the film and has enjoyed playing the game, but there are not enough levels and he has now completed the game in a little over a week. He is not an avid game player and has not spent a lot of time playing on his DS, but has still sompleted the game in a very short time.
Published on 28 May 2009 by DS Dad


Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars In my top FIVE!!!!!!!, 15 April 2009
A Kid's Review
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Monsters vs. Aliens (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
This game is fantastic! Some other websites gave it three out of ten but I think this game IS BRILLIANT!!! One which you will play again and again!!!

The graphics are okay, the sound is very nice and for once people are talking in this one instead of just subtitles!

Highly recommend it!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Good but over too quickly, 28 May 2009
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Monsters vs. Aliens (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
I bought this for my 10 year old son for his birthday. He loved the film and has enjoyed playing the game, but there are not enough levels and he has now completed the game in a little over a week. He is not an avid game player and has not spent a lot of time playing on his DS, but has still sompleted the game in a very short time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars They talk in this one!, 12 Mar 2010
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Monsters vs. Aliens (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
My 4 year old and I play this together, taking in turns. I am Prof Cockroach and he is everyone else. You don't get stuck on one level forever (which in my book means the game goes in the bin) and best of all the characters and instructions speak so there's no incessant "what does this say?" to explain some banal piece of dialogue. He doesn't play that much but this is by far the best I've come across in our (extremely short) gaming careers. It keeps us both entertained.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars MONSTERS V ALIENS (NINTENDO DS), 7 Aug 2009
By 
Colin W. Holyland "skinhead716" (Leicester England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Monsters vs. Aliens (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
My Grandson says it's great, and as it was for his birthday, that is good enough for me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very nice for kids, 30 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Monsters vs. Aliens (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
Excellent product and well recommended. Get this for your lovely children and this will keep them away from being mischievous. Cheers!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Too difficult for young uns, 20 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Monsters vs. Aliens (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
My 8 year old son found it too difficult and frustrating so doesn't play it. He keeps getting stuck on an early level.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ds, 17 Jan 2011
By 
Mrs. P. Howell "stagecoach" (england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Monsters vs. Aliens (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
Ibrought this for my grandson age6 he said its good and enjoys playing it,havent seen it in play myself but if my gandson is happy so am i.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nintendo Game, 7 Dec 2010
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Monsters vs. Aliens (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
I bought this for my 7 year old daughter, she loves it- very good price with good delivery service, the game arrived within 3 working days.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Monsters vs. Aliens (Nintendo DS)
Monsters vs. Aliens (Nintendo DS) by Activision (Nintendo DS)
6.86
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews