Customer Reviews


169 Reviews
5 star:
 (98)
4 star:
 (46)
3 star:
 (10)
2 star:
 (11)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lily Allen got to me in time for Christmas
It's a great album! Good pop combined with the 'crooning' sounds of 'days of old', combined with really cheeky lyrics. Will buy her first album now...
Published on 30 Dec 2009 by Victoria Jensen

versus
5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Where's all the dancehall beats?!
This is just pop standard. So run of the mill and yes, she's sounding more like Kate Nash than Kate Nash!
All the reggae/soul influences that tinged the first album are non-existent! Gone!! So disappointing....I love Lily and I thought she was into a variety of music styles? - there's none of them here! Poor!
Published on 19 Feb 2009 by CMB


‹ Previous | 1 2 317 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars omg!!! Its sooooo good!!, 13 Feb 2009
By 
S. Watts (Sunny Weymouth, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: It's Not Me, It's You [Explicit] [+digital booklet] (MP3 Download)
OK, first and foremost be warned..... not for the feint hearted!!! Lily doesnt mince her words, if you get my drift!!

Now, that aside, this album is the best thing I have heard in ages, in fact I think it might just be worth it for "Its not fair" alone!!

On a cold, gloomy February night, I just sat here smiling, headphones in (two kids to protect!!) and loving it!!

I can highly recommend this album, you wont regret it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A really 'good' album., 22 Sep 2010
By 
Mrs. D. Guest (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: It's Not Me It's You (Audio CD)
yes, like the previous reviewers I've given it 'full marks'
the album gives a list of cleverly written lyrics which covers life experiences coupled with some really 'catchy' arrangements to match.
lily allen is a true talent with a unique style of her own.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I love this album!, 14 Oct 2009
By 
G. Leakey "gleakey1" (Chippenham, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: It's Not Me It's You (Audio CD)
This is a really great album. Lily Allen is a really refreshing artist and each of the tracks are very addictive and playable, and the lyrics are just pure comedy, you can really see she's put things that are from real life into her lyrics.

Buy this album, you won't be disappointed!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful album, 8 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: It's Not Me It's You (Audio CD)
Fantastic value for price, Lily always delivers! This is my fave album of hers and I bought it with Sheezus on a whim and I'm so glad I did. Great album for driving!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good album, 13 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: It's Not Me It's You (Audio CD)
Lily Allen is, as always a refreshing artist who verbalise in song the feelings of most of the human population, but not in a namby pamby way, in a totally honest and down to earth way, that most folk can relate to .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Mind your language!, 29 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: It's Not Me It's You (Audio CD)
This is just what anyone would expect from lily. Foul mouthed lyrics about everyday emotions & events and I loved it.lily's way of describing every day things is refreshing and true to life,although some people may object to the swearing in her lyrics.lily is doing what she does best and that is describing daily life in hers & other people eyes and I enjoy her songs.i say to people ,go on!,immerse yourself in her songs and you will see life in a different light.just keep true to yourself lily and carry on as you are.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great CD Great Service, 16 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: It's Not Me It's You (Audio CD)
CD looks new despite costing pennys! Very fast dispatch and a great album. Nice to see a pop star with a brain and something to say.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lily Allen, 6 Feb 2014
By 
Mr. E. Goody (Haverhill UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: It's Not Me It's You (Audio CD)
Another joy to listen to. And cannot recommend it highly enough. Rush and order your copy now so you too can enjoy the music.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lilly Allen, 23 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Love this album, one of my favorites and never get fed up of hearing it. Catchy tunes and great lyrics.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Super cheap now, 9 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: It's Not Me It's You (Audio CD)
Buy this just to add to your iPod. Allen's music is something of masterful when you really analyse the production; if you can just enjoy it however, the cost makes it all worth while with second hand copies floating about so cheap, you really have no excuse (unless you really just don't want to buy it).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 317 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews