Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars awsome
reds first album, i came across by mistake, id heard a song and thought it was by them, but it wasnt!!

however, there album was great, a few of the tracks werent brilliant but all in all it was a great album and when i heard they had a new album out i couldnt wait.

well, this little known in the uk band deserve to be big, the emotion in the lyrics...
Published on 21 Feb. 2009 by D. D. J. Weldon

versus
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Just lost some of the edge of the first album
I fly against the wind here a little, as I still think "End of silence" is one of the most moving albums of the last ten years. Don't get me wrong this album is overall a more polished product, but, for instance, the first three songs (forget the intro) are good, without there being much difference between them (unless you are watching the slider control it's hard to see...
Published on 10 Mar. 2010 by Michael Hughes


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars awsome, 21 Feb. 2009
By 
D. D. J. Weldon "DrEw" (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Innocence & Instinct (Audio CD)
reds first album, i came across by mistake, id heard a song and thought it was by them, but it wasnt!!

however, there album was great, a few of the tracks werent brilliant but all in all it was a great album and when i heard they had a new album out i couldnt wait.

well, this little known in the uk band deserve to be big, the emotion in the lyrics just hits home that people out there can still write emotive songs with meaning from the heart, the album and i got the limited edition with extra songs, well worth the few extra pounds to get the bonus features is awesome, even the duran duran cover is good!!

i would highly recommend this album to anyone who likes rock/metal music, i tend to listen to stuff like this but also heavier bands like five finger death punch (the previous album i brought) and have to say this is great, worth taking a chance on if you've never heard of the band!!

lots of standout tracks but my personal favourite is start again one of the mellower songs but awesome lyrics about getting another chance in a relationship, a must buy cd!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars One of the most underrated bands., 9 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Innocence & Instinct (Audio CD)
What can I say about this album? For starters, it's by far one of the best rock albums ever to be released, which isn't surprising, since RED are one of the best bands around. Each song on the album just gets better and better, but if I had to pick a favourite, I'd say it's Confession (What's Inside My Head). Mike Barnes' vocals are powerful and it's just so well written. I could not recommend this album more. If you enjoy rock music then buy this album. You won't be disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 30 Oct. 2009
This review is from: Innocence & Instinct (Audio CD)
One of the best albums I've bought this year, they have a strong Christian faith and a strong metal/hard rock sound. The album itself is full of decent tracks yeah really very happy with this purchase, they are a great band and this is an awesome album!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars awesome debut album!, 28 Aug. 2012
By 
S. Thim - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Innocence & Instinct (Audio CD)
reds first album, i came across by mistake, i heard a song on youtube and i absolutely loved them!
I love their sound, there is something special here thats for sure
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Just lost some of the edge of the first album, 10 Mar. 2010
By 
This review is from: Innocence & Instinct (Audio CD)
I fly against the wind here a little, as I still think "End of silence" is one of the most moving albums of the last ten years. Don't get me wrong this album is overall a more polished product, but, for instance, the first three songs (forget the intro) are good, without there being much difference between them (unless you are watching the slider control it's hard to see where one ends and the other one starts). No soul. Simple as. Where is the "Breathe into me" the "Pieces" or the inimitable "Lost"? "Innocence & Instinct" never reaches the "high" of these tracks. When I heard it was out, I couldn't get this album quick enough in expectation of "more of the same" and yet I felt disappointed almost from the off. Good to great tracks on the album (most notably "start again, "never be the same" and "shadows") but no killers. I was hoping for those sublime touches of emotion, that separate RED from the rest, such as in the middle of "lost" when Michael Barnes is almost crying for help, just as that killer slow grunge riff kicks in. I was hoping for the Piano/acoustic "Pieces" that you just never ever want to see end......Those moments never came on this album. A more commercial product at the expense of soul. "Overall" better than EOS if you compare track by tack, but, as a beast it is a fine racehorse, where EOS was an unpredictable Lion!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The best RED album. Definitely worth a listen!, 16 Oct. 2014
This review is from: Innocence & Instinct (Audio CD)
This has to be one of my favourite albums and is definitely RED's best
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 11 May 2009
By 
E. Metcalfe "scorpiodove1" (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Innocence & Instinct (Audio CD)
Awesome music and I love it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Fab cd, 1 Nov. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Innocence & Instinct (Audio CD)
Good value for money, couldnt get it from the shops so pleased that amazon had it. It has some cool extras aswell which is fab, a dvd extra & a slower version of one of Red's best songs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Innocence & Instinct
Innocence & Instinct by Red (Audio CD - 2009)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews