Customer Reviews


29 Reviews
5 star:
 (25)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect replacement for existing worn out freewheel, 16 Jun 2013
By 
S. Stroud (Hampshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Shimano Tourney 6 Speed Mountain Bike ScrewOn Freewheel MFTZ06 (Misc.)
Bought to replace the freewheel on my son's (Raleigh) bike.

Did the job perfectly. I did have to pop to Halfords for the correct tool, as the one in my Lidl bike tool selection kit looked like it would fit but was marginally too big.

Bike is now back to full working order.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A good price, 4 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Shimano Tourney 6 Speed Mountain Bike ScrewOn Freewheel MFTZ06 (Misc.)
This freewheel at the price is just great ,works well and was easy to fit. It looks well made and I hope it will last a long time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good freewheel, 2 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Shimano Tourney 6 Speed Mountain Bike ScrewOn Freewheel MFTZ06 (Misc.)
A good, fairly long-wearing freewheel. Have never used anything from a higher range (Deore etc.) but would say will easily go 4000 road km if conditions are only occasionally cruddy. Shifts are very quick and solid with the SRAM PC870 chain. I am now using a combination of Shimano HG40 chain and Shimano HG20 cassette, and the shifting is much more hesitant.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good value, 24 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Shimano Tourney 6 Speed Mountain Bike ScrewOn Freewheel MFTZ06 (Misc.)
The realistic price of this freewheel makes it worth changing on a regular basis. The freewheel remover tool is a necessity to remove old freewheel so if you do not have one, get one along with this item. This freewheel is ideal for general use and the quality seems OK. If it was for a car it would be 10X the price! Excellent service from the Wooly at Shop.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Spot on, 28 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Shimano Tourney 6 Speed Mountain Bike ScrewOn Freewheel MFTZ06 (Misc.)
Shimano stuff is good and this is no exception. I was pleased to find a screw-on freewheel of this standard as screw on stuff disappeared from mainstream bike stuff so many years ago.
The ratchet sounds fine, teeth are accurately cut and the screw-on thread is good. If you've got an ancient bike with 6 speed and screw- on freewheel hub, this is just right.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very Good Purchase, 29 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Shimano Tourney 6 Speed Mountain Bike ScrewOn Freewheel MFTZ06 (Misc.)
The item arrived in timely fashion, appropriately packaged. It looks good, it smells good (it has that clear greasy smell). So far it has worked well. Good price (8.99.)
Krishing
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good quality and value, 2 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Shimano Tourney 6 Speed Mountain Bike ScrewOn Freewheel MFTZ06 (Misc.)
Shimano has always had a good reputation and this is no exception. It was only a few pence more than a budget unbranded freewheel so great value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very good, 24 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Shimano Tourney 6 Speed Mountain Bike ScrewOn Freewheel MFTZ06 (Misc.)
Shimano quality for a budget price.

Works perfect and looks great.

To cannot go wrong with this piece of kit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars bike parts, 7 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Shimano Tourney 6 Speed Mountain Bike ScrewOn Freewheel MFTZ06 (Misc.)
the tourney 6 speed cassette is as good as the dearer ones & the bike is great now it' on.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars TZ06 or TZ20?, 20 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Shimano Tourney 6 Speed Mountain Bike ScrewOn Freewheel MFTZ06 (Misc.)
My bike came with a MFTZ06 freewheel and last time around I replaced it with the same. I noticed the photo on this page is actually of an MFTZ20 so I wasn't unduly alarmed when that's just what arrived - having looked at Shimano website the MFTZ06 doesn't appear to be current so I assume the MF TZ20 is the equivalent replacement part.

Fitted it today, and 3 miles later all seems normal - I'll give it 5 stars for now...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews