Shop now Shop now Shop now Wedding Guest Edit Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Learn more Shop now Learn more

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars34
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£8.93+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

VINE VOICEon 11 October 2009
This, the second of the two Sisterhood of the Travelling Pants films is taken from the last three (of four) books by Ann Brashares takes place during the summer following the first film.

The girls are again being separated as they follow their summer plans. The film is very much in the vein of the first one, so if you liked that one you will like this as well. Covering three books, it does feel a little disjointed in places though and you do have to wonder if it would have worked better not to cover so much. It is still a very enjoybale film to watch and provides a fitting conclusion to the story.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 February 2010
It was a good friday-night-in-with-the-girls movie. Not as good as the first, but no where near as bad as i thought it would be. Plus i love alexis bledel and blake lively, so i'm biased.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 July 2009
This film is even better than the first one. with more antics and giggles... you also see the girls grow up a little more... its exciting!!
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 July 2010
Love this film better than the irst one. But u need to watch the first one before this.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 July 2009
I loved this movie. It was brilliant as good as, if not better than the first movie. The girls work so well together and apart, their own story-lines develop so well and deeply, then are woven back together.

If you loved the first one, you will love this one.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 January 2010
this is a much more in depth look into the girls lives

you really have to get it if you have the first movie its definitely a must see
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 February 2016
It has nice moments but it's not a consistent story really. Often boring and slow too, weird editing. Having 4 main characters was too much to handle for the writing department, I guess. Any one of the girls' storylines could have made a good story, but this goes into too many directions, only scratching the surface on each thread with a bunch of clichés. It's an okay film for a rainy Sunday afternoon, but five minutes after it' over you won't remember a minute of it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 August 2009
Fantastic film easy to watch and get into just like the first one. Great for a girls night in
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 August 2015
Great sequel to the first movie with plenty of character development. Unusual to have a sequel to a film which is just as good as the first movie, but this sequel definitely is that and will not let down fans of the first film.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 December 2012
I bought this film for my cousins as they love films like this and they loved thie first one!
To anyone who loved the first film, then you will love this one as much!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)