Customer Reviews


33 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Godfather II (Xbox 360)
Arrived quickly and well packaged from Amazon. Great game, which allows you easily control your family and make progress through 3 different cities, each with different aspects to the main story. Good game for people who enjoy a shooting game with a little bit of strategy because the 'Godfather View' allows you to control all aspects of your family and eventually your...
Published on 27 May 2009 by Mr. M. J. Perry

versus
14 of 17 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Godfather II. Wasted chance to improve ? UPDATE
Good morning/afternoon or evening.
Well I have played for a few hours now (360 version) and have to report to being very underwhelmed. I played and owned both the xbox and 360 versions of Godfather, and enjoyed massively, hence buying the almost identikit 360 revamp.
Anyway back to 2. The intro movie does set the scene well, and you of course get a chance to...
Published on 14 April 2009 by Duffster


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Godfather II (Xbox 360), 27 May 2009
By 
Mr. M. J. Perry (Weston Super Mare, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: The Godfather II (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Arrived quickly and well packaged from Amazon. Great game, which allows you easily control your family and make progress through 3 different cities, each with different aspects to the main story. Good game for people who enjoy a shooting game with a little bit of strategy because the 'Godfather View' allows you to control all aspects of your family and eventually your cities.

Brilliant story, which gets you into the action within the first 10 minutes of play, starts with you creating your character and then a cut-scene explaining the start of the game.

I would recommend this game to everybody, it's great fun and easily played over and over again, in slightly different ways. If you've always liked or even wanted to be the Godfather, now is your chance to join the family ... Enjoy !!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars If you loved the films or GTA you can't help but love this, 11 Oct 2009
By 
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: The Godfather II (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
I should probably preface this by saying I am a huge Godfather fan. I completed the first Godfather game on the xbox and loved it. So when this came out I had to play it. After reading some of the major reviews that came out with average scores I was a bit wary, sequels are easily ruined by changing up the winning formula of the first game but thankfully all the changes in Godfather 2 are for the betterment of the experience.
The new Don mode is fun and wasn't nearly as cumbersome or experience breaking as other reviews had me expecting and gives a unique aspect to the game which seperates it from every other gta-clone.
On the whole its a very competent sequel and worth it for anyone to at least try it, chances are good you'll love it too.
The achievements aren't rediculously hard or time consuming yet not completely without effort to make them feel worthwhile.
The only thing I would say is it was a little short, deffinitely left me hungry for a sequel!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars OMG WHAT A BLAST! FREE ROAM 3 GREAT PLACES!!!, 27 Jun 2010
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: The Godfather II (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
The Godfather 11 is one hell of a game! you can free roam New York/Florida and Cuba all to your leisure and you can do what you want. This is one of the games with the best wanted level system ever [the police] if you kill someone you can walk away and when the police arrive they will search the scene its just amazingly real! TRUST ME THIS GAME RULES!!! so amazing!! GTA BUT BETTER!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 17 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Godfather II. Wasted chance to improve ? UPDATE, 14 April 2009
By 
Duffster "Duffman" (portsmouth, hampshire United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
= Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: The Godfather II (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Good morning/afternoon or evening.
Well I have played for a few hours now (360 version) and have to report to being very underwhelmed. I played and owned both the xbox and 360 versions of Godfather, and enjoyed massively, hence buying the almost identikit 360 revamp.
Anyway back to 2. The intro movie does set the scene well, and you of course get a chance to make your mobster look as much like you as possible with "mobface" I have to give credit to Ea for this, it really gives you a mass of options (much like in the Saints Row games)
Once you have created your look, you get on with the in game tutorial.
The graphics do not appear to have been updated at all from GF1, which is poor, the vehicle handling is bad, the turning circle on most of the cars is akin to a London bus. The shooting is good, but very helpful via the auto-lock. The missions and favours I have done are fine in their own right, nothing new but no problem with that. The scale of the world has shrunk far too much, I will own up at this point and say I have not opened the whole world map, the game is not engaging enough for me to want to try...
The one area I thought was going to seal the deal for me was "Don's view" alas it did not, I found it slightly confusing on one hand and not in depth enough on the other.
I do not think the game is worth 40, maybe second hand if you like your sandbox games (I do) Hopefully Mafia II will live up to the hype. In closing I would recommend Scarface (original xbox/ps2) if you want a excellent open world (including Cuba influences)gangster style game, plus the fact it will be very very cheap.
If you want a currant gen crime game, then both GTA and Saints Row 2 are excellent in their own different ways.
OH YEAH.

*EDIT*
I have now put in more than 20 hours (700 gp's on 360) into this game and have to hold my hands up and say that it is a lot more fun than I gave it credit for, with my initial review.
Some of my criticisms still stand, but the RTS side of things actually works very well and gives you a greater feeling of running the show. Some of the mob boss kills give you a chance to try different strategies to get the job done as well. I would suggest that the game needs you to put a good few hours in before you start to get some great feedback.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great story and addictive!, 14 Feb 2010
By 
K. Byrne - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: The Godfather II (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
I bought this game because I really enjoyed the first Godfather game.

It is still pretty similar, but the cities are smaller and you see it from a Dons view.
I was unsure at first when I started the game, it seemed to easy. But the further you get into it, the harder it is to kill members of other families and to retain all of your businesses. The weapon controls are easy to get on with and are accurate enough.

It seems a bit repetitive at first, a lot of the businesses are similar and favors that you complete for people are more or less the same. The best parts are when you blow up rival families Compounds and exact revenge on families that have blown up your businesses.

The only thing that really got on my nerves was the driving. The cars spin out of control too easily, so I'm glad that you fly between cities via Airports rather than drive and drive and drive like in the first game.

Overall, its addictive good fun.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The Godfather 2(Xbox 360), 18 May 2009
By 
Mr. G. A. Brent "Graham B" (southbourne, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: The Godfather II (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
This is the second game in the series, our son was captivated by the first after watching the films.
Games come under two headings, those that are played for a while, put down on a regular basis until completed or heaven forbid discardced never to be either completed or re-boxed, left to be scratched and forgotten.
The second are opened and played to completion and again and again, that is not to say that it still does`nt lie around for the scratch fairy to attack and often does.
This game falls into the latter, it has been played and played and there is no better claim for any release, we hope there is a third in developement.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Grate game, 21 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Godfather II (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
I like the game very much I hope the people will like the game too from kirsty xxxxxxxxxxx tell everyone
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars xbox game, 7 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Godfather II (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
great product price was good and the quality is brilliant delivery was quick to would recommend to all keep up the good work
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 26 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Godfather II (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
great game, an absolute must have for any type of gamer looking for either story or challenges and achievements. Highly reccomend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars MY son loves it !, 17 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Godfather II (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
I bought this for my son, he tells me its a fun game with a good story line, this has used up many hours of his precious time lol, he definitely recommends it :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Godfather II (Xbox 360)
The Godfather II (Xbox 360) by Electronic Arts (Xbox 360)
17.89
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews