Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars9
4.3 out of 5 stars
5 star
4
4 star
4
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
0
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 21 February 2010
Stephen Tompkinson delivers a wonderful and informative adventure both from the air and on the ground by meeting with the local people, and who better to do this than my favourite Vet from "Wild at Heart".

It is so good to know that there are people in Africa that do care passionately about trying to protect and preserve the wild life, in particular the young African man (episode 2) that was doing such a wonderful job in educating the local people to protect the mountain gorillas.

Stephen and his sidekick in the "Balloon" made this an entertaining and fun experience, as well as giving a real insight into how the local people live and adapt to life in such remote areas of Africa.
Beautifully filmed from the air and on the ground, really enjoyed it.
0Comment|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 June 2011
This DVD is wonderful - the scenery is 'jaw-dropping'- especially from a hot air balloon!! It is so lovely to see man interacting with the animals that are fast becoming so rare and Stephen does it so well. There is some great humour too!! Stephen is well suited to Africa, as his TV Series 'Wild at Heart' would bear witness. Loved it !!! Viv XX
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 June 2013
It appears that Mr. Tompkinson will tackle anything. Not only is he a successful actor of TV, film, and stage - appearing in parts ranging from comedy to drama - but now has taken on real life drama as an adventurer! His latest achievement is traveling across the African continent in a balloon. Here is a DVD not to be missed!

On another note, there is second DVD, "Stephen Tompkinson's Australian Balloon Adventure", which I have seen clips of but have been unable to purchase as it is unavailable at the present time. If only Amazon would make this available!

I live in the USA and order many DVDs from the UK as I am a big fan of TV series and films that are produced in the UK.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 August 2013
I like it its interesting you learn a lot and Stephen is a good narrator he brings out the best in things am pleased
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 April 2013
i watched this on the tv and enjoyed very much, i then bought it for my brother in law and he liked it too, i give it a 4 star cause some of the scene and explanation in this film isnt true. i say this for a fact because i am African.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 December 2013
It gave an impression of what travelling by balloon across Africa would be. Just what I needed. I will be booking a flight.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 January 2015
I loved seeing different parts of africa and learning about it. I also like Stephen Tompkins.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 November 2015
WONDERFULL DVDS
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 February 2013
disappointed as it was not as advertised. Advertised as a 3 hour movie where in actual fact wa only 2. Had I known that, I would not have bought it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)