Customer Reviews


214 Reviews
5 star:
 (113)
4 star:
 (48)
3 star:
 (16)
2 star:
 (15)
1 star:
 (22)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


21 of 21 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A word about sizing
I'm a 34" waist, 32" leg man - so I went for the Medium and they fit perfectly. In fact, inside the label states: Medium = 33"-34" waist. The waistband is elasticated so just order your regular size; don't make the mistake of thinking you need to 'order up' becuase they're overtrousers; they're deliberately baggy to accomodate what's underneath.
Published 6 months ago by Andrew Sutherland

versus
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not waterproof
I cycle to work every day so I bought these to stay dry unfortunately I am still getting to work wet , the trousers I have received are not even showerproof after a 4 mile cycle in light rain I was wet when I reach my destination . When I reach my destination I have to turn the trousers inside out to dry them , definitely not as advertised
Published 8 months ago by mr stephen a goodwin


‹ Previous | 1 222 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

21 of 21 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A word about sizing, 8 Jan 2014
By 
Andrew Sutherland "Sutho" (Surrey outposts) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I'm a 34" waist, 32" leg man - so I went for the Medium and they fit perfectly. In fact, inside the label states: Medium = 33"-34" waist. The waistband is elasticated so just order your regular size; don't make the mistake of thinking you need to 'order up' becuase they're overtrousers; they're deliberately baggy to accomodate what's underneath.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars regatta stormbreak, 23 Jun 2011
I bought these for walking the dog and so far the water has not got through, good product for the price remains to be seen if they will say water tight in heavy rain.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Regatta Stormbreak Waterproof Overtrousers, 18 Sep 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A well made, good value product. Completely water and wind proof and comfortable and they fold up small enough to fit into the pocket of your coat, car seat or shoulder bag, etc.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good value and does the job., 12 Nov 2010
The cloth of the trousers is a bit stiff, but they do what they are supposed to do and for the money they are good value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


35 of 37 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Does the job, 26 Feb 2010
By 
J. Howarth (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Arrived quickly. Use them every day to cycle to work. They keep the water out. Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not waterproof, 11 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I cycle to work every day so I bought these to stay dry unfortunately I am still getting to work wet , the trousers I have received are not even showerproof after a 4 mile cycle in light rain I was wet when I reach my destination . When I reach my destination I have to turn the trousers inside out to dry them , definitely not as advertised
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good product, 20 Jan 2011
By 
Barrie Green (Uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
My wife uses these regularly and they have proved
to be very good too , generous size , great delivery
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Waterproof pants, 2 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Regatta Men's Stormbreak Waterproof Over Trouser (Sports Apparel)
I bought these for my brother as he plays golf and wanted something to put over his trousers whilst playing golf in bad weather. He tells me the quality is excellent. The product was exceptional value for money however I was annoyed I had to pay for delivery as amazon had changed their terms and conditions and I hadn't realised.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Useful, 10 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
These over toursers last me about 6 months dog walking which I think is good value. After that the seams split and let in water. I've been buying them for years now. At this price it's not a problem if I snag them on wellies brambles or wire. The small mens size fits over my jeans and wellies easily, and I'm 5ft 6 and size 10 trousers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Walking trousers, 1 Sep 2011
These trousers are great, they kept my son dry during a walk that started out with good weather, but deteriorated into heavy rain within about 20 minutes. I would definitely recommend these as an invaluable accessory when out walking anywhere in England!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 222 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews