Customer Reviews


41 Reviews
5 star:
 (21)
4 star:
 (12)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


27 of 27 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A word about sizing
I'm a 34" waist, 32" leg man - so I went for the Medium and they fit perfectly. In fact, inside the label states: Medium = 33"-34" waist. The waistband is elasticated so just order your regular size; don't make the mistake of thinking you need to 'order up' becuase they're overtrousers; they're deliberately baggy to accomodate what's underneath.
Published 7 months ago by Andrew Sutherland

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Do the job
They do the job they were made for, that is protect you from the wet. Not waterproof but will keep you dry in normal conditions(heavy rain etc). Well priced.
Published 4 months ago by G. Waters


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

27 of 27 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A word about sizing, 8 Jan 2014
By 
Andrew Sutherland "Sutho" (Surrey outposts) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Regatta Stormbreak Leisurewear OverTrouser (Sports Apparel)
I'm a 34" waist, 32" leg man - so I went for the Medium and they fit perfectly. In fact, inside the label states: Medium = 33"-34" waist. The waistband is elasticated so just order your regular size; don't make the mistake of thinking you need to 'order up' becuase they're overtrousers; they're deliberately baggy to accomodate what's underneath.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Regatta Stormbreak Waterproof Overtrousers, 18 Sep 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A well made, good value product. Completely water and wind proof and comfortable and they fold up small enough to fit into the pocket of your coat, car seat or shoulder bag, etc.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Useful, 10 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
These over toursers last me about 6 months dog walking which I think is good value. After that the seams split and let in water. I've been buying them for years now. At this price it's not a problem if I snag them on wellies brambles or wire. The small mens size fits over my jeans and wellies easily, and I'm 5ft 6 and size 10 trousers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Walking trousers, 1 Sep 2011
These trousers are great, they kept my son dry during a walk that started out with good weather, but deteriorated into heavy rain within about 20 minutes. I would definitely recommend these as an invaluable accessory when out walking anywhere in England!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Do the job, 16 April 2014
By 
G. Waters (Kent, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
They do the job they were made for, that is protect you from the wet. Not waterproof but will keep you dry in normal conditions(heavy rain etc). Well priced.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Quick, 9 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Quick service dispatched immediately. The size was as stated in the guide so fitted perfectly, great value for money for mums with teenagers doing their D of E training.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Cheap and cheerful, 9 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Regatta Stormbreak Leisurewear OverTrouser (Sports Apparel)
These trousers are water proof and that is about the best I can say
I would only recommend these to someone who determined to loose weight as within minutes of putting these on it feels like I am in a sauna, really unpleasant
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very waterproof, 25 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
These are really good trousers. I used them on a motorcycling tour which included a couple of days of very heavy rain and no water at all came through. I also used them at a festival where they kept me nice and dry. They are not breathable but you wouldn't expect that for this price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Waterproof overtrousers, 8 Jan 2013
By 
Tracey (Devon, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Regatta Stormbreak Leisurewear OverTrouser (Sports Apparel)
Very good value for money. Well made. The medium does come up long, but this is no problem as they are worn with hiking boots which holds the trousers up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Over-trousers, 4 July 2014
This review is from: Regatta Stormbreak Leisurewear OverTrouser (Sports Apparel)
Happy with over- trouser, not thoroughly tested yet ! Good value for money paid , very quick delivery.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews