Customer Reviews


338 Reviews
5 star:
 (275)
4 star:
 (34)
3 star:
 (14)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (12)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


41 of 44 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A true classic
Pinocchio has always been regarded as one of Walt Disney's finest, if not finest, animated films by animation historians and film critics alike, and it's good to see that it's finally received a 2 disc DVD version a film if its stature deserves, with a well-made documentary and other rare footage. It's miles better than the one disc Special Edition released a few years...
Published on 10 Mar. 2009 by P. IOANNOU

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars NOT region free!
I am a US buyer, the listing says the Blu-Ray is region free. The packaging says it's region A, B, and C. The disc itself has a large region A,B, and C logo in it. I popped it into my Blu-Ray player, it will not work because it says it is NOT region A. I put it in my PS3, same thing. I put it in my computer, same thing. US buyers, do not purchase. and Amazon, please fix...
Published 14 months ago by Eric Navarro


‹ Previous | 114 15 1634 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Pinicchio, 18 Jan. 2015
By 
A. D. Bourne - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pinocchio [DVD] (DVD)
Another faultless Disney film. It keeps the children glued to the screen. To be recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars we love Pinocchio. A must for your DVD collection, 30 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pinocchio [DVD] (DVD)
Another old classic. we love Pinocchio. A must for your DVD collection. Good clear quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Value in every way, 15 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pinocchio [DVD] (DVD)
As expected this is truly a well presented and authentic edition of a Walt Disney classic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pinicchio, 18 Oct. 2009
By 
J. Gray (Scotland UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
What A wonderful film to sit and watch as a family. The kids loved this and it will be watched many times over and over again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars fast delivery, 2 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
i bought this for my son, and recived it the next day well pleased with it son loves it .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars magical, 30 Mar. 2009
it is breathtaking, magical, and it has no equal. I don't think anyone, ever, will match walt disney and his team's talent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good all-time classic, 4 Sept. 2007
To tell you the truth, all these modern-day cartoons get me so annoyed at the fact that they are computer generated and churned out by the thousand. This all-time classic however was one of [if not the] first drawn-out animated Walt Disney cartoons, and it`s a world away from what kids watch these days. It actually has some educational value, and is beautifully hand-drawn. The cartoon is hardly a short one by any means and has a great story-line to go along with the orchestral music. The only let-downs which helped contribute towards me giving it a 4 star rating were Pinocchio himself looking pretty silly and far-fetched and the fact that it`s a video tape and not a DVD. Anyway, a great tape for all the family.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 24 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pinocchio [DVD] (DVD)
great quality item, great price, just what I've been looking for, I highly recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 18 May 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pinocchio [DVD] (DVD)
Fantastic dvd. Brought happy childhood memories. All adults sat down to watch it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Pinocchio, 17 Oct. 2014
By 
Brian Adams "Barney Elf" (Coleraine, Northern Ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pinocchio [DVD] (DVD)
Bought for grandson to show him the characters I used to watch .. he adored it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 114 15 1634 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Pinocchio (2-Disc Premium Edition)
£12.74
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews