Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


21 of 22 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Lullaby or lift music?
A wide variety of punk rock classics including Siouxie, the Damned, well you can read the tracklist above, but what makes this album different from your usual compilations is that every song is a slowed down lullaby version.
Some songs have been covered with glockenspeils and some songs have been covered using those little finger bell things, but true to the spirit...
Published on 9 July 2002 by 1janos1

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars punk rock baby
this is ok. it's the same instrumentation and style all the way thru with very little variance. however, i'm guessing this is what babies like, so as far as they're concerned i'm sure it's a five-star. as far as adults are concerned (and this shouldn't really matter!) it's a bit monotonous, and it will slowly drive you crazy. good to introduce the kid to some half...
Published on 8 Dec 2009 by E. Loudon


Most Helpful First | Newest First

21 of 22 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Lullaby or lift music?, 9 July 2002
This review is from: Punk Rock Baby (Audio CD)
A wide variety of punk rock classics including Siouxie, the Damned, well you can read the tracklist above, but what makes this album different from your usual compilations is that every song is a slowed down lullaby version.
Some songs have been covered with glockenspeils and some songs have been covered using those little finger bell things, but true to the spirit of punk however, they used plenty of reverb and delay pedals but this time round we get to a nice dreamy, sleepy sound.
Although initially amusing, this album does wears thin on me after a while - I'm sure I've heard the songs before in a hotel somewhere, but my two year old still loves it, and I suppose he's the one I bought it for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars punk rock baby, 8 Dec 2009
By 
E. Loudon (Glasgow, Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Punk Rock Baby (Audio CD)
this is ok. it's the same instrumentation and style all the way thru with very little variance. however, i'm guessing this is what babies like, so as far as they're concerned i'm sure it's a five-star. as far as adults are concerned (and this shouldn't really matter!) it's a bit monotonous, and it will slowly drive you crazy. good to introduce the kid to some half decent tunes early tho.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing, 13 Nov 2009
By 
A. Latham (Manchester, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Punk Rock Baby (MP3 Download)
Great idea but sadly flawed. You simply can't tell what half the tunes are meant to be and those that you can it is impossible to sing along to because the rhythms are all wrong! (try Smash It Up and see for yourself - impossible!) Becomes very irritating after a while. I played the little guy some Snuff and he liked that far better :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!, 18 Nov 2010
This review is from: Punk Rock Baby (Audio CD)
This cd is brilliant, not only do we as parents recognise the tunes but it has the ability to calm our baby in an instant (almost!). He really likes it, I would heartily recommend to anyone....We keep it in the car cd player!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not as good as expected, 12 Jan 2004
This review is from: Punk Rock Baby (Audio CD)
Good tunes for babies but will drive adults mad if you tell them they are famous songs since quite hard to work out. Good idea but hasn't seemed to quite work
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 20 Aug 2014
This review is from: Punk Rock Baby (Audio CD)
Really good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Punk Rock Baby
Punk Rock Baby by Punk Rock Baby
Buy MP3 Album£6.59
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews