Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars All time classic
The oldies are the best, this was a pressie for my son for his 11th birthday. He absolutely loves it for wii. Already own for gamecube but loves being able to play with new wii control. Played on it for hours. I've had a go with him but he's just far too good. If you want realistic tennis then this game is probably not for you but if you want tennis with + fun then...
Published on 15 Mar. 2009 by Mrs. T. M. Brookes

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars No ace but a good serve from Nintendo
It's not a bad game, far from it, but the controls for me took a while to get a good understanding. Before you play, make sure you read through the instruction manual. Graphics are bold, and are consistent with the other Mario games. Character selection is okay but you wish Nintendo added some more fresh faces from other series (per chance a super smash bros tennis...
Published 23 months ago by DPVC


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Better than wii sports!, 15 May 2009
By 
technojunkie (Lutterworth, England) - See all my reviews
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Mario Power Tennis (Wii) (Video Game)
fantastic graphics in a similar vein as 'Mario Kart'. Amazing characters and special moves, absolutely addictive 10/10
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Mario Power Tennis, 16 Jan. 2011
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Mario Power Tennis (Wii) (Video Game)
I couldn't beleive the game only cost £7.47 new! I had gone to alot of retailers trying to get the game for xmas for my 6 yr old son....No one had any in stock. I had never used Amazon before but now I'm hooked. A great game for a budding tennis star!!! Being played none stop alone or with a friend. Excellent value and very entertaining.
Highly recommended!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 4 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mario Power Tennis (Wii) (Video Game)
Good game
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Mario Power Tennis, 26 Oct. 2010
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Mario Power Tennis (Wii) (Video Game)
I spotted this game for under £6 so took a chance on it without knowing much about the game.
It has been a big hit in our house! If your children enjoy Mario and Sports Resort then I am sure this will be a winner!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 18 May 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mario Power Tennis (Wii) (Video Game)
Perfect
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 27 Sept. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mario Power Tennis (Wii) (Video Game)
great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great, 28 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mario Power Tennis (Wii) (Video Game)
Mario Tenis is always a great game. If you like Mario and you like sports games you will love this one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars mario power tennis, 4 May 2009
By 
Aw Coates "Big Al" (Painswick Glos England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Mario Power Tennis (Wii) (Video Game)
Bought this game for my grandson as an Easter present, He Love's the game to bit's and my arm's ache
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sam loved it, 7 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mario Power Tennis (Wii) (Video Game)
Mario Power Tennis for the Wii was just what Sam wanted and he plays it better than me but he can do that on most of his games.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 28 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Useless for normal game of tennis, 11 Mar. 2009
By 
= Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Mario Power Tennis (Wii) (Video Game)
This game is just for children. I bought it because it was supposed to be superior to any other tennis game. I would certainly not recommend it for adults, or any one interested in playing tennis.

I have Wii sports tennis, which is far superior and realistic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Mario Power Tennis (Wii)
Mario Power Tennis (Wii) by Nintendo (Nintendo Wii)
£13.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews