Customer Reviews


27 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars All time classic
The oldies are the best, this was a pressie for my son for his 11th birthday. He absolutely loves it for wii. Already own for gamecube but loves being able to play with new wii control. Played on it for hours. I've had a go with him but he's just far too good. If you want realistic tennis then this game is probably not for you but if you want tennis with + fun then...
Published on 15 Mar 2009 by Mrs. T. M. Brookes

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars No ace but a good serve from Nintendo
It's not a bad game, far from it, but the controls for me took a while to get a good understanding. Before you play, make sure you read through the instruction manual. Graphics are bold, and are consistent with the other Mario games. Character selection is okay but you wish Nintendo added some more fresh faces from other series (per chance a super smash bros tennis...
Published 12 months ago by DPVC


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars All time classic, 15 Mar 2009
By 
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Mario Power Tennis (Wii) (Video Game)
The oldies are the best, this was a pressie for my son for his 11th birthday. He absolutely loves it for wii. Already own for gamecube but loves being able to play with new wii control. Played on it for hours. I've had a go with him but he's just far too good. If you want realistic tennis then this game is probably not for you but if you want tennis with + fun then i'd definately recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fab, Fab, Fab !!!!!!, 12 Oct 2009
By 
H. Donnelly (Lancs UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Mario Power Tennis (Wii) (Video Game)
Bought this game for my son's 7th Birthday & he's not stopped playing it!!!!

It tires him out (which for all parents is a bonus) and has so much fun when he plays it.

Great tool for improving hand eye co-ordination, excellent very pleased.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for kids, 29 Jun 2011
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Mario Power Tennis (Wii) (Video Game)
This is a great game for kids, my 5 year old loves to play tennis with his favorite characters. It is clearly not a real tennis game, but he does not care. He loves all the special powers and the different and silly courts. His dad, the other wii player in our house, does not like it at all, that's why I am saying it is good for kids only. This is our son's second favorite game after Mario Karts.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Mario hitting!!!!!, 9 Jan 2011
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Mario Power Tennis (Wii) (Video Game)
Have 3 kids 10, 5, 3 1/2 and they all love this!! My 3 1/2 yr old calls it mario hitting!!! cos he already loves mario driving and mario walking! Its a fun game to play. An all rounder!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Mario Power Tennis (Wii), 29 April 2009
A Kid's Review
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Mario Power Tennis (Wii) (Video Game)
This is a brilliant game my son (8) and all his friends love it and it has lasted much longer than most others, which usually get replaced with a new favourite within weeks. Seems to be lots of challenges to complete and they never get bored!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars review, 1 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mario Power Tennis (Wii) (Video Game)
this was bought for my grandchildren, they absolutely loved it and still pay on it today. I would recommend this product
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love it, 11 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mario Power Tennis (Wii) (Video Game)
My kids love this game! Bought this with the tennis attachment and away they go. They have been playing eversince
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars No ace but a good serve from Nintendo, 29 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mario Power Tennis (Wii) (Video Game)
It's not a bad game, far from it, but the controls for me took a while to get a good understanding. Before you play, make sure you read through the instruction manual. Graphics are bold, and are consistent with the other Mario games. Character selection is okay but you wish Nintendo added some more fresh faces from other series (per chance a super smash bros tennis game?). It's definitely not a realistic tennis game (it's Mario after all...) but its still good fun to play (I like activating the trick shots myself). I would say this game is actually less repetitive than wii sports tennis, considering the control issue. Wii sport tennis feels a bit like swinging and then swinging again, at least with this theres more option in moving, court style and moves etc.
The GameCube version of the game is better (only for control) but those without a GameCube...and are looking for something different than wii sports tennis, can do no wrong here.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Another Mario Hit!, 20 April 2009
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Mario Power Tennis (Wii) (Video Game)
More of the mario theme. Maybe not the best tennis game, but for the kids it seems to press all the right buttons. Loads of games on the disc (mini-games) and can take 1 to 4 players. The kids have been playing since easter and love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great game, 13 Oct 2013
This review is from: Mario Power Tennis (Wii) (Video Game)
This item was delivered within the time frame given, arrived in good condition, My daughter loves this game and it provides fun
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Mario Power Tennis (Wii)
Mario Power Tennis (Wii) by Nintendo (Nintendo Wii)
12.43
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews