Customer Reviews


103 Reviews
5 star:
 (70)
4 star:
 (19)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (7)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pokemon Platinum
This game is a popular new addition to the Diamond and Pearl games, following on from the Pokemon Teams trend of having a third game which is basically an enhanced version of the previous two. For examples, think of Pokemon Yellow or Crystal or Emerald. Personally I found the newer story mode to be a refreshing new take on the Diamond and Pearl set's in which you start at...
Published on 20 May 2009 by D. Williams

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars FAKE!
This was terrible, not only was this a fake, noticeable by the outside image since it wasn't shiny as it was supposed to be and the text on the back was blurry, but it was also a US version, meaning it's useless with EU versions since you can't trade pokemons.
Published 19 months ago by Johannes Kuhnke


‹ Previous | 1 2 311 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Quite Fun and still Pokémon., 7 Jun. 2009
By 
James J. Rogers (Hampshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Pokemon Platinum (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
The game is fun and good but I must also point out that I've not played pearl/diamond. If I had bought them I probably wouldn't've bought this. However it is a good game. It took me 42 hours to get to the end of the main storyline and tournament.

The only drawbacks are if you already have the other games and also that you cannot get ALL the pokemon unless you own an older DS/DSlite with other pokemon games which is a bit disappointing though not unexpected.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Pokemon Platinum, 24 Feb. 2010
By 
A. Hayne - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Pokemon Platinum (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
This game is great expansion to the pokemon franchise having played most games in whole series i know what to expect from this kind of the game & i wasn't dissapointted i got exactly what i was hoping for a great looking pokemon game that has all the fun as any other pokemon game would.

One of the best features of the game is the ability to use your pokemon from the DS game on your wii via wireless transfers which means you get to see your pokemon in full 3D and also you can test out your squad to see if it has the winning quality especially when playing people online via wi-fi on the wii.

I would comment on platinum online play but i can't get wi-fi to work on my DS so i can't reli talk much about online features of the game.

Here's the breakdown of the game in 5 catergories with overall rating included.

Visuals 8/10
Gameplay 10/10
sound 7/10
controls 10/10
lasting appeal 10/10
overall 9/10

If you want a great new pokemon game that's gunna keep you going than buy platinum.Pokemon Platinum (Nintendo DS)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars The cartridge was a fake cartridge, 5 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pokemon Platinum (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
Thank you very much for wasting my money and time on waiting for a fraudulent product! Upon inserting it into my 3DS an error warning came straight up telling up to turn off the system and retry. Upon closer inspection I discovered various hallmarks of a fake Nintendo Cartridge including a false 'Official Nintendo' logo, different serial number and a different coloured metallic strips on the back. You suck.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars best game I have played so far, 16 Dec. 2010
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Pokemon Platinum (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
Pokemon platinum is by far the best Pokemon game to date! It is so much better than Heart gold as Heart gold is almost the same as pokemon Crystal mixed a little bit with Pokemon Gold, even though platinum is a remix of Diamond and Pearl. I have not played Diamond or Pearl. But what I do know is that It has enhanced features like new battle animation, The new form of Giratina and a slightly different story line involving the distortion world! It also has more ledgendary pokemon to catch than Heart gold and soul silver. These Pokemon include Giratina, Dialga, Palkia, Azelf, Uxie, Mesprit, Articuno, Moltrace, Zapdos, Cresselia and Heatran. Without doubt I rate it 5/5. so If there is anyone you know who loves Pokemon and has a Nintendo DS/lite/i
and you need to get them a Christmas or birthday gift then this would be the perfect gift for them!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Game!, 18 Jun. 2009
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Pokemon Platinum (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
I really do love this game, yes it is similar to Diamond and Pearl but if you are a fan of the Pokemon games that wont matter. If you are a new player of the games I would recommend this version over diamond and/or pearl simply because of the extra features this includes!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Awesomes!, 8 Aug. 2009
A Kid's Review
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Pokemon Platinum (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
When I got this game, I opened the pakage, put the game in my Ds and got virtually sucked into it!!! It has a great storyline, which is very clear. I also like all the characters (except commander Cyrus, the leader of team galactic. He's got a crazy hairstyle.) And all the pokemon.

At the start of the game, you get to select a pokemon to fight with, and evolve it. By doing this, it will make it more powerful, and help you catch rarer pokemon, which then you can do the same with.

By doing this, you will help save the island of sinnoh by destroying team galactic, and catching the legendery --- (I can't tell you his name.)
team galactic are an evil group, who try to take over the world, and 'complete it' as they say. you have stop them!

Now it is up to you to save the island of Sinnoh! Good luck trainer...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best game I've ever played, 21 Dec. 2009
A Kid's Review
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Pokemon Platinum (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
I love this game. Not only does it have an epic storyline of good versus evil, but it has capabilities that I have never seen in any other game, including Nintendo Wi-fi connection, ds wireless play and a totally unique feature: Wii messages. This brilliant feature allows you to send messages to your Wii via Wi- fi. it has the same basic platform experience as Diamond and Pearl, but you can:
Travel to the Distortion world,
Capture Giratina without having to get through Turnback cave,
Capture Dialga, Palkia, Darkrai, Shaymin, Arceus and the new forms of rotom,
Visit never before accessible areas of the Sinnoh region,
And much, much more. Thanks to this game I have become an established fan of pokemon and GAME FREAK. Buy it.
NOW!! :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best Pokemon Game, 10 Feb. 2012
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Pokemon Platinum (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
This is the best Pokemon game I have ever played. You get to pick out of three Pokemon at the start to be your partner then you start off with your friend to catch wild Pokemon. In the first part of the game you have to get to the first gym and at the same time, with Professor Rowan, try to discover the mystery of the Pokemon lake. You collect money everytime you win a Pokemon battle, except with wild Pokemon. Towards the end of the game, you go to the Poke League and face the Elite Four then there is a surprise behind them! Then you start the game over again with a new Pokemon partner. I think this is the best game because it has the best Pokemon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars GOTTA CATCH EM ALL POKEMON, 22 April 2014
This review is from: Pokemon Platinum (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
This was my first pokemon game i was so happy when i got it so excited to get home open the box and begin my double life as pokemon trainer.

This game is amazing sure it dated now compared to the new pokemon but its really really good, I loved to ride my bike and compete in the pokemon contest. I chose to play as Dawn because she was always my favourite character my only problem was she was wearing her winter outfit not the dress you see in the series. I chose piplup because i love penguins and we throug everything battling Brock killing every one with 'SURF' i was a level 100.
i was addicted yes, but it was for the best it was amazing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Pokemon Platinum is, ironically, the true Gen IV gem-version., 5 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pokemon Platinum (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
A betterment of the original Diamond and Pearl version, it surpasses the first two instalments of the fourth generation of Pokémon games in every possible regard.

A better flow of the game, a better main quest, improved details and dialogues and a tweaked battle system that fixes the slow pace of battle encounters. And countless extras, such as Gym Leader "Boss" rematches, a new area, new formes for Rotom, Giratina and Shaymin and the all new Battle Frontier, to sate your thirst for battling.

This game is a must have in any Pokemon fan's collection and a derserving title for the 5 star rating.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 311 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Pokemon Platinum (Nintendo DS)
Pokemon Platinum (Nintendo DS) by Nintendo (Nintendo DS)
Used & New from: £16.80
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews