Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars13
4.8 out of 5 stars
5 star
10
4 star
3
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Blu-ray|Change
Price:£10.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 5 August 2013
Alright, so this was filmed in 07, when the Pistols are all pushing/past 50. Fear not, for Uncle Johnny gives it loads of welly! He's ably backed by Jones, Cook and Matlock who sensibly concentrate on laying the musical foundations, whilst Rotten provides the music-hall face mugging, expletive ridden pronouncements and vocal histrionics.
Let's face it, this is the best recorded Sex Pistols gig we are going to get, so enjoy it: they sound great and have enough energy to provide plenty of wallop. The crowd go mental; young and old alike.
Put simply: get some booze in, turn it up and lose yourself in anarchistic reverie!
Highlights: a rocking 'Did You No Wrong'; a cracking 'Holidays'; an incendiary 'Bodies'; Lydon forgetting the words but coming off as strangely loveable for it; and Lydon spitting brandy into his own eyes!
The extras (Pistols' guide to London) are enjoyable; Lydon's anti-corporate rant is marmite, I love it!
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 August 2013
Brilliant!

An unbiased opinion here as I'm not even a big Pistols fan, but was curious about this. I ended up loving every minute of it! The extras are, for a change, entertaining and substantial. Some of the negative reviewers need to take this a lot less seriously. Lydon isn't taking it seriously at all (even if some of the audience are). He knows it's nothing more than golden oldies night for the blank generation and he's having a ball. Relax and do likewise!

Terrific stuff!
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 February 2014
I wasnt sure if this would cut the mustard being as the guys involved are getting on a bit now,but need not have worried. This blu-ray was very enjoyable and the band play with plenty of enthusiasm and look like they are having a lot of fun,I wish I could have gone to the real gig now but this disc gives a good account of the night so just crank up the volume and enjoy :)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 May 2015
Anyone who has seen any of my other reviews may be surprised that I would have bought a copy of a concert by the Sex Pistols but in fact I have quite broad tastes, if it's good it's good and this is very good indeed. The Sex Pistols manage to be horrible but brilliant all at the same time, raw rock at its best, compulsive adrenaline fuelled viewing! Highly reccomend!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 February 2012
What a concert live in Brixton Academy,only wish i was actually there but you felt as though you were.Cannot describe just how good it was,words fail me,you must see it for yourself.The sex pistols were on top form,fantastic show and ...well just buy it and see for yourself,it made you feel as if you had gone back in time. Quality.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 August 2013
Absolutely superb - Crank Up The Volume & Pogo !!!

This Blu-Ray captures Rotten & The Crew at their best - Quite clearly the crowd are enjoying every moment.

Watched it many times already and will be watching it time and time again - God Save The Pistols !
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 February 2012
Excellent and enjoyable. For a band to have only ever officially recorded one album only the Sex Pistols can pull off these "one off" concerts on such a regular basis.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 December 2014
What can I say....... They are still the most exciting thing that happened music world. Young and old, side by side and Se Pistols rock like hell!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 March 2012
its great to see sex pistols live,good concert ,great songs,quality is pretty good for me,what else a old fan need
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 September 2012
This is a great nostalgic look, at an aging band with tunes that age well. Glad i bought it, now
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)