Customer Reviews


75 Reviews
5 star:
 (36)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (20)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


37 of 38 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars YORK LEATHER BELT
I bought this belt for my son who is into weight training at the moment. Decided it safer he wear a belt and this one is excellent both on use and price. The belt is padded where it fits to the back and he says its very supportive. Be aware though that it comes in three sizes and as a 30/32 waist he required the MEDIUM size. We originally purchased the small but this only...
Published on 8 Sep 2010 by Adey J

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Don't waste your money!
Although cheap this belt is very poorly made. I could overlook the fact it arrived covered in mould if it was any good. The main part of the belt and padded suede lining were okay but the leather loop holding the buckle to the belt was thin and poorly riveted to the main belt. The main problem were the prongs on the buckle. They are badly shaped and as previous reviews...
Published 6 months ago by Ian


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

37 of 38 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars YORK LEATHER BELT, 8 Sep 2010
This review is from: York Leather Belt (Sports)
I bought this belt for my son who is into weight training at the moment. Decided it safer he wear a belt and this one is excellent both on use and price. The belt is padded where it fits to the back and he says its very supportive. Be aware though that it comes in three sizes and as a 30/32 waist he required the MEDIUM size. We originally purchased the small but this only just fitted on the last fixing holes and was returned for the larger one. Thanks Amazon for another great item and quick delivery of the replacement.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent belt but make sure you buy the correct size, 29 Nov 2011
This review is from: York Leather Belt (Sports)
It is an excellent belt for the price, you just need to make sure you buy the right size. I have a 36" waist and the medium size belt was unsuitable for me as it was too small.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good Support, 11 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: York Leather Belt (Sports)
The belt arrived earlier than estimated. I got this for my husbands birthday and he loved it. A good quality belt, great support and does the trick. Be sure to get the correct size as i was advised by another purchaser, Large fits 34-36 inch waist, medium fits 30-32 inch waist.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Don't waste your money!, 5 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: York Leather Belt (Sports)
Although cheap this belt is very poorly made. I could overlook the fact it arrived covered in mould if it was any good. The main part of the belt and padded suede lining were okay but the leather loop holding the buckle to the belt was thin and poorly riveted to the main belt. The main problem were the prongs on the buckle. They are badly shaped and as previous reviews have stated make it virtually impossible to take the belt off and very difficult putting it on. I cannot believe a reputable company like York have marketed such a shoddy product. Surely they must have some sort of quality control that should have picked up this terrible design fault.
I made the mistake of not taking the previous reviews seriously, thinking it couldn't be that bad but now realise it is. I also checked the same belt in Argos and saw that it was exactly the same.
I have been weight training for over 25yrs and have used belts extensively in the past so take my advice and steer clear of this one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Worth the Money, 29 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: York Leather Belt (Sports)
It is ok but it leaves a lot of rubbed material on your clothes each time you use it, it gets better after using it for a while but not great. Either way worth the money to try a belt out but I would buy a better quality next time
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 26 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: York Leather Belt (Sports)
I saw this in argos for more than double the price so I was a bit worried I might get something inferior at first. It's fine though, it's a good quality belt and a good price. I got the small for my 30" waist and it's a perfect fit, It could also be used for 32" or 28" with no problem.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great belt quality, 24 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: York Leather Belt (Sports)
great belt quality, bought large size, fits fine, should have gone for an xl , im 15 and a half stones, so anyone else have a waist over 38, go for the xl, awesome belt though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cheaper at half the price, 10 May 2011
This review is from: York Leather Belt (Sports)
Another exellent product from 'York Fitness'. The cheapest I could find this in any high street store, was in 'Argos' at 19:99. I am a 40 inch waste and the large was just the right size, as I intend to loose weight around my waist. Any bigger than 40 inches and you would really need a bigger size. The width is just right to give enough support, while not to wide to restrict your movement. There is just enough padding to make it comfortable, without loosing the support too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Avoid back injuries, 21 Jun 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: York Leather Belt (Sports)
Bought to replace a belt my husband has used for many years, good comfortable fit,padding in back for extra comfort. Good quality leather at an affordable price. Check you order the correct size, especially if there is a bit more of you to fit into the belt than there used to be.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 12 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: York Leather Belt (Sports)
This belt was also Comfortable and realible,
Thanks for this as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

York Leather Belt
York Leather Belt by York Fitness
10.00 - 15.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews