Customer Reviews


34 Reviews
5 star:
 (22)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It Worked with my Turtle Beach COD MW3 Headset!!
OK, I know. I'm a bit happy, but I have tried five different BT adapters for my Turtle Beach Delta headset and all have either failed or have been unreliable. I was initially a bit worried as I am running 64bit Windows 7 and this installs the Toshiba BlueTooth stack instead of the normal Widcomm drivers. A reboot, and all was fine. I mean, better than fine - my Turtle...
Published on 13 Jan 2012 by Susan

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Don't Buy It.
Was looking forward to receiving this, having read the reviews. Have Windows7 64-bit new desktop PC. Received adapter today, but it WILL NOT connect to my Nokia 5230 phone, despite uninstallation and reinstallation of software, reboot, etc., etc. Googled the problem, and saw masses of people have similar issue. Gave 'one star' rating, as can't give zero. Have not bothered...
Published on 21 Mar 2012 by sydweston


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It Worked with my Turtle Beach COD MW3 Headset!!, 13 Jan 2012
By 
Susan (Tilbury, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
OK, I know. I'm a bit happy, but I have tried five different BT adapters for my Turtle Beach Delta headset and all have either failed or have been unreliable. I was initially a bit worried as I am running 64bit Windows 7 and this installs the Toshiba BlueTooth stack instead of the normal Widcomm drivers. A reboot, and all was fine. I mean, better than fine - my Turtle Beach COD MW3 Headset XP500 (TB300-4191-01) headphones installed perfectly! No more driver problems, device driver not installed. Superb!
The Hama Adapter is tiny. It sits about 5mm out of the front of my PC, or it would, but there is a recess around my USB ports meaning that there is virtually no chance of me knocking it off, unlike the previous Belkin and BlueSoleil ones I tried.
I'm one seriously happy teddy.

One word of advice though, DON'T plug in the Hama USB adapter before you have installed the Toshiba BT drivers from the mini-CD or you will get the vanilla Widcomm drivers which are not as good. Oh, and don't panic if the driver installation takes a while or seems to get stuck. It takes about 3-5 minutes to install, and like I said earlier, a reboot IS required to replace the Widcomm stack.

Enjoy. I am.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars reliable little gadget, ideal for music and data transfer, 26 Mar 2010
By 
J. Hryca "Pfalzgraf" (Cambridge) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this one together with a Trust bluetooth dongle to connect my Nokia phone with my laptop at home and also work computer.
It is easy to install with the CD, took me a while to make sure I got the Vista installation order right. Vista was quite unnerving in prompting to install it constantly while I installed from the CD.
in XP it is first plug-in then install, in Vista the other way round.
I like most Hama products, cheap and reliable. I have to admit the TRUST dongle has a better menu to select the different actions you want to take with the phone I connect.
Just ordered the Nokia bluetooth earphones, so fingers crossed I get them to work on my phone and computer alike.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It works!, 29 Sep 2011
At last!! After searching for 18 months I have finally found a usb bluetooth dongle that works with Windows 7 (and isn't the labyrinthine and user unfriendly Blue Soleil). It arrived this morning, I opened the packet, popped it into one the USB ports on my HP G61 laptop and hey presto! Windows 7 Bluetooth Manager was immediately on, I paired up the laptop with my phone and transferred all my pictures.

It did not come with a CD, but there was no need for one. There was no need to install drivers or software from any websites either. Just pop in and go. I'm going to order another one just in case!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars apprehensive, 13 Aug 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I ordered a Hama Nano bluetooth USB adaptor hoping it would work on my laptop with windows 7 64 bit, no need to have been concerned, it worked perfect first time. I was so pleased with the performance I have taken delivery of a second one for my desktop working with XP. Great value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars solid Bluetooth with typical annoying applet, 13 Jun 2010
By 
Michael McKechnie (Collonge-Bellerive, Geneve, CH) - See all my reviews
As with many USB add-ons, the hardware works great and the software leaves something to be desired. With a bit of fiddling however you can have a shortcut link that gets the Bluetooth adapter to connect to your favourite device. The Toshiba Bluetooth software has an annoying overabundance of pop-ups (i.e. it tells you that searching for Bluetooth devices has stopped because you just connected one, _duh_).

One nice addition is a special Bluetooth handler that will use Bluetooth for audio only with Skype but not the rest of your PC audio. Useful if you like listening to music or watching video with quality headphones.

As mentioned at the start, the hardware works fine and has very good range.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Product, 17 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
There were many similar products avaliable for more money, however i elected this product, and i'm glad i did, it's performed excellently every single day since i bought it, i've been using it to connect my Playstation 3 Controller to my PC, combined with the excellent Motionjoy Gamepad Tool i can play games on my PC using my Controller !

Very happy with this product, 5*'s !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Don't Buy It., 21 Mar 2012
Was looking forward to receiving this, having read the reviews. Have Windows7 64-bit new desktop PC. Received adapter today, but it WILL NOT connect to my Nokia 5230 phone, despite uninstallation and reinstallation of software, reboot, etc., etc. Googled the problem, and saw masses of people have similar issue. Gave 'one star' rating, as can't give zero. Have not bothered to try to connect to anything else, and will return the item.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bluetooth for Windows 7, 64-bit, 9 April 2011
By 
SEGALL Michael (Paris, France) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Windows 7 Home Premium 64-bit is very choosy about Bluetooth USB adapters and their software, but no dongle manufacturer publishes this information. Therefore I ordered a few adapters of various makes to compare results. The Hama Nano was among those which peformed correctly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A good buy, 9 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hama Nano Bluetooth USB Adapter, Version 2.1+EDR Class2 (Accessory)
Bought for the use with the Turtle Beach XP500's (AKA PX5's, MW3 Deltas and Black Ops 2 Tangos), connected well, but the quality wasn't high at all, my mic in a webcam, Logitech C270, provided a better microphone quality.

Still a good buy though, the software for connecting devices was very quick.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Not that good, 8 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Considering this is supposed to be one of the best on the market, I found it quite poor. The sound transmission was out of sync with my bluetooth headphones when playing video through my PC... So yeah, useless really, for the price this should be better quality!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews