Customer Reviews


545 Reviews
5 star:
 (357)
4 star:
 (126)
3 star:
 (28)
2 star:
 (13)
1 star:
 (21)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


39 of 41 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Allow some time for assembly...
A classic toy - but frustrating to assemble, requiring careful use of brute force... if you are buying this as a present for a toddler make sure you unbox and assemble it the night before!
Published on 30 July 2009 by G. Cleaver

versus
61 of 66 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Fun for kids, but a nightmare to assemble!
I bought this ride in car for my son's second birthday as I'd always find him playing with them at nursery and he's a huge fan of anything with wheels. It's definately worth bearing in mind that this toy is fairly difficult to assemble, so attempt this before handing it over to your child as you'll probably find (as I did) that they'll slow the procedure down no end by...
Published on 27 Sep 2009 by SilentSinger


‹ Previous | 1 255 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

39 of 41 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Allow some time for assembly..., 30 July 2009
By 
G. Cleaver "graham c" (Ipswich, Suffolk, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Little Tikes Classic Cozy Coupe Ride-on (Toy)
A classic toy - but frustrating to assemble, requiring careful use of brute force... if you are buying this as a present for a toddler make sure you unbox and assemble it the night before!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just such a wonderful boy for a little one, 9 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Little Tikes Classic Cozy Coupe Ride-on (Toy)
Our second grandson is 18 month's old when we bought this for him. After seeing how much play fun our first grandson had from a toy like this car there was not doubt that our second boy would get one as well the moment he would be ready for it. O what does he love it. Just only seeing the box gave him excitement. He had to wait until Dad had time to put it together and boy that took some doing. It was delivered to another country (Netherlands) so Quickly and for such a reasonable price that only for that this item deserves 5 stars.

We ordered this item on Sunday evening. Thursday the doorbell rang in Zaandam The Netherlands. Little one had to wait until Saturday that's when his Dad was able to start putting it together. I ended up taking a few hours!!! Manual that came with it goes up to 16 steps but it turned out that to put it together 32 steps are needed. Yes, I know....strange. The manual said to go online and follow instructions from video's placed on YOUTUBE. Great idea....only one weak point in this is the expectation that every one has access to the internet. I know it is becoming very normal to have internet but there are more then enough people who still do not have that option. Luckily enough my daughter does have broadband so by following the instruction on yourtube which turned out to be easily to follow they managed to put this lovely car together. I am sure that the few hours it took to put it all together was lengthened because of the great help given by the litlte 18 month's old boy of course with all good intention.

Just like his older cousin he just LOVES IT. He does not know how to move himself forward with his feet, but backwards goes smoothly and fast....hahaha but his most favorite at this moment within his development is: opening up the door, getting in, closing the door.....calling his parents with a big smile on his face.....telling them in his own secret language how much he is enjoying himself....only to open the door again....getting out...and closing the door......repeat...repeat and repeat. With the spring just around the corner, this toy is going to give him hours and hours of play enjoyment.

My daughter took him in his little car to feed the duck and while pushing him forwards easily by using the opening that is in the roof for parents to push, our beautiful grandson was sitting proudly in his new car and waved to anyone he came across. After feeding the ducks it was time to show of his new ride to his other grandmother. My daughter said his face was beaming from happiness while showing his Oma (nan) his new toy. Worth every penny!!!! (and many hours it took to put it together)

Note to seller: Could do with a better and complete manual. Many thanks for your great service. Looking forward doing bussiness with you again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


61 of 66 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Fun for kids, but a nightmare to assemble!, 27 Sep 2009
By 
SilentSinger (London) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Little Tikes Classic Cozy Coupe Ride-on (Toy)
I bought this ride in car for my son's second birthday as I'd always find him playing with them at nursery and he's a huge fan of anything with wheels. It's definately worth bearing in mind that this toy is fairly difficult to assemble, so attempt this before handing it over to your child as you'll probably find (as I did) that they'll slow the procedure down no end by sitting in it! The plastic's really hard and unyielding, which makes it difficult to fit the various compenents together and my box didn't contain the left hand roof support which had to be re-ordered directly from the manufacturers. Even when the parts were complete, I keep finding that the roof wants to detach from the supports, which is a pain when you're trying to push your child around the garden in this vehicle.

On the positive side my son absolutely loves his cozy coupe and especially adores sitting with his elbows out of the window like any self-respecting motorist would(!) It provides a good cardio vascular workout for any parent or carer who decides to push their little one around in it, which is useful. It's quite a large item so it maybe worth thinking about where you'll store it in the winter when it's not in daily use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Worst car ever, 18 Oct 2012
By 
Ms. Natalie S. Rich (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Little Tikes Classic Cozy Coupe Ride-on (Toy)
This is the worst car i ever bought. My twins loved this at play group but was old one. I bought two and latest edition has changed consierably. Hard to put together, poles and roof do not clip in at all, steering wheel falls out. Waste of money as cant use it and still have one in box. Go for old version or another car.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


30 of 34 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars cozy coupe, 31 Aug 2009
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Little Tikes Classic Cozy Coupe Ride-on (Toy)
cozy coupe was not the easiest toy to put together,some of the parts could have put togther at a earlier/later stage this lead to it taking longer to put togther as it made it more ackward than it needed to be, But the end product was worth it, (after a few choice words were said (kids were in bed i have to say) LOL) The kids love it (15mths and 3yrs).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Shockingly difficult to assemble., 21 Sep 2014
By 
Stuart Neville (Northern Ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Little Tikes Classic Cozy Coupe Ride-on (Toy)
We received one of these as a gift for our little boy's birthday. I'm reasonably handy around the house, so assembly didn't seem like a daunting prospect. How wrong I was...

The included instructions aren't great, but the real difficulties were caused by poor design and build quality. Many parts simply don't fit together well and require brute force and a great deal of patience. And a toy really shouldn't require a drill to assemble. The screws that join the roof, for example, have to be forced through the plastic without the aid of a pilot hole. In one case, the screw was so hard to drive in that the force required stripped the head, leaving the screw only half in with no way to drive it in further, or remove it.

While our little boy likes it, he's a little too small to push himself along, so fitting the optional floor panel seemed a good idea - except it doesn't fit at all! So, alas, the car is retired to the garage until he's a little bigger.

I had wondered if I'd just done something wrong in the process of putting this thing together, seeing as this is such a hugely popular toy with millions sold. Checking the reviews here, it seems it's a common problem due to a change in design. My only advice is, unless you're very confident in DIY, to try and buy one already assembled.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Go to youtube for instructions, 24 Jun 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Little Tikes Classic Cozy Coupe Ride-on (Toy)
Great toy and my son loves it. The issue is that the instructions are appalling. You need to get online to see where the screws go, ours only came with half the instructions.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very popular with kids in the park, 12 Jan 2011
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Little Tikes Classic Cozy Coupe Ride-on (Toy)
I like this car a lot. I bought it for my son when he was 13 months old. I thought it would be hard to put together, after reading the reviews. SO I warned my husband. He brought a cordless drill and other tools. And did it in half an hour. He said it wasn't hard at all. But he would struggle with a normal screwdriver. So a cordless drill is the answer. The car is incredibly safe and durable. The door locks so the child doesn't fall out of the car. And in the park children queue to have a ride on it. The only defect is that the stickers come off easily. So i'll have to get a super glue to stick them back on. But otherwise it is a great car. We use it now instead of the pram. Luckily it's very warm where we live.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Little Tikes ride-on review, 11 Nov 2010
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Little Tikes Classic Cozy Coupe Ride-on (Toy)
Overall very happy with the product. My 20 month old daughter loves it and can easily steer and move the car around the house. The final product looks good with the little extras (front lights, dashboard, key ignition etc) and she particularly loves the cup holders at the back!

Managed to build it with relative ease, would certainly reccomend the online video instructions which Little Tikes provide.

A solid purchase and I hope will continue to bring hours of fun both inside and outside the house.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great little runaround!, 19 Oct 2010
By 
Mr. L. P. Wilkins (London. UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Little Tikes Classic Cozy Coupe Ride-on (Toy)
First of all, i would like to comment on the fantastic service amazon have provided for this purchase, i ordered the car on Saturday evening and it arrived Monday morning! fantastic!

Now the product, i was slightly concerned about construction of the toy (after reading other reviews) but it was quite easy really, perhaps 1 or 2 tricky placed screws to put in. But a good quality screwdriver and a bit of patience it is easy! It took me about 45 minutes to put it together once i gave the intructions a good read and laid out the pieces.

Overall, my Daughter was well happy with the car as soon as she was presented with the car she was strait in and rolling about!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 255 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Little Tikes Classic Cozy Coupe Ride-on
£52.50
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews