Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fantastic product
It was a bit unfair for the previous reviewer to rate this product with one star based only on a delay in delivery! The whole idea mrs norton is to review the product not the postman! I find this an ideal travel mug.. ive tried many cheaper products that both leak and dont keep your drink warm for very long while this sigg mug works fantastic on both! my only quibble is...
Published on 7 July 2010 by Marc Conroy

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Difficult to use
It does keep your drink hot but the thumb press lever is awkward to use. I would prefer a normal sliding top.
Published 13 months ago by H


Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fantastic product, 7 July 2010
This review is from: SteelWorks by SIGG - Thermo Mug 0.5litre (Sports)
It was a bit unfair for the previous reviewer to rate this product with one star based only on a delay in delivery! The whole idea mrs norton is to review the product not the postman! I find this an ideal travel mug.. ive tried many cheaper products that both leak and dont keep your drink warm for very long while this sigg mug works fantastic on both! my only quibble is that sigg for some unknown reason decided to do away with the cool colour mugs that they previously had available! and now its just available in dull black and boring silver!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Very poor for a SIGG product, 1 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Really not a great product, tea and coffee both taste poor and of plastic. You'll also need to position the lid exactly to be able to hold the handle and press the button unless you have very long digits!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Difficult to use, 27 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SteelWorks by SIGG - Thermo Mug 0.5litre (Sports)
It does keep your drink hot but the thumb press lever is awkward to use. I would prefer a normal sliding top.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Please don't waste your money, 9 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Having read the other reviews I thought I would take a chance on this product and wished I hadn't. Not only did it leak badly but it didn't keep drinks very warm at all. Has been returned for a refund
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great value, 22 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
My son uses this every day to go to work with a classy looking thermos cup full of his favourite coffee.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars thermo mug, 19 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
brought this for my son to use in his van as other sorts slopped drink out of lid when driving. this one although expensive works no slopping.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars dont waste your money, 15 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
1: does not keep drinks warm as advertised. 2: To use as per sigg's instructions you use your thumb to operate lever on lid to allow liquid out, unfortunately it is all to easy for you thumb to slip causing the lever to flip down and splash up any liquid in the lid (not the safest thing having tea squirted in your eye as you try to drive!!!) 3: After a few uses the lid will start to make a 'sucking' noise that can be bloody annoying.

DONT WASTE YOUR MONEY ON A REALLY NOT FIT FOR PURPOSE PRODUCT.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

SteelWorks by SIGG - Thermo Mug 0.5litre
11.99 - 33.36
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews