Customer Reviews


23 Reviews
5 star:
 (16)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 80s fun and nostalgia, 19 April 2011
By 
DavyA (Newcastle Upon Tyne, UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: 100 Hits - More 80's (Audio CD)
I bought this having already bought 100 Hits - The 80s (which is equally brilliant). There are some absolute belters on here. Takes me back - "Kids from Fame" !! how popular was THAT programme ? Blimey, getting ready to go out on a Friday night in Newcastle with Colonel Abrams "Trapped" on the record player.Slipping on the paisley shirt, the top shop strides,white socks and slip ons and then splashing on the Aramis, or even worse, the old Kouros ! It all came flooding back.
An absolute feast of nostalgia and so many songs you may have forgotten. You can't say they are all classics and there are some dodgy tunes for sure (Sabrina ??!!) but if you are a child of the 80s,it's a must !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent - its an 80's EXPLOSION!, 28 Feb 2009
By 
R. L. Judd (Oxford, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 100 Hits - More 80's (Audio CD)
Loving this CD - classic 80's tracks, hidden gems, long forgotten diamonds, loads of hits (+ some misses) but overall fabulous!

If you remember the 80's, then is a MUST buy - just sit back and have a good ol' singalong - and if you don't remember the 80's then buy this anyway and find out what you missed!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another great compilation from 100 Hits, 17 July 2009
By 
R. WEST-SOLEY "Rich West-Soley" (Birmingham, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 500 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 100 Hits - More 80's (Audio CD)
Back with a nostalgic mix of both mainstream hits and forgotten gems, the balance is just right with this offering from the 100 Hits series - from cheesy megahits like Tiffany's "I Think We're Alone Now" and Soft Cell's "Tainted Love", to cool tracks from Squeeze and Shalamar, there's something from every 80s sound on here to please everyone. It's a great compilation, and a brilliant companion to 100 Hits - 80's if you're building a collection and remembering (or getting to know for the first time) the 80s. Brilliant!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars 100 Hits - More 80's, 25 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 100 Hits - More 80's (Audio CD)
Party day's here we come omg, some of these songs are ace and if you now all the words does that make me sad lol
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars FANTASTIC ALBUM, 1 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 100 Hits - More 80's (Audio CD)
It's well mixed, a truly great 8's fest. I mixed a CD from all 5 CD's for my car. Fantastic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Make mine a royal with cheese, 21 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 100 Hits - More 80's (Audio CD)
A truly 80s cheesilicious CD. Some quality 80s tunes bring back the big hair, shoulder pads, eay liner and bolly. Thats just for the guys
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars groovy 80s, 24 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 100 Hits - More 80's (Audio CD)
i own lots of 80s cds but this one is my favourite. included on the album are lots of 80s songs I had forgotten about and it is great to be able to listen to the soundtrack of my childhood. so if you are a child of the 80s, buy this album!!!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars FANTASTIC CD Well Worth it, 24 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 100 Hits - More 80's (Audio CD)
Realy really great im singing all the times to songs I have completely forgot you can sing along for hours
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good, 16 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 100 Hits - More 80's (Audio CD)
Not as good as the original but if you like the music of the 80s you'll still loe listening to this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great Album if your a child of the 80s, 30 April 2013
By 
Sean Murphy (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 100 Hits - More 80's (Audio CD)
A varied selection of music and some classic tracks. Takes me back to my youth and has some great tracks to excercise and run to.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

100 Hits - More 80's
100 Hits - More 80's by Various Artists (Audio CD - 2009)
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews