Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars First Alert Escape Ladder
Item easy to fit onto window which will be great if we ever have to use it in an emergency, stores neatly by the window when not in use.
Published on 31 Oct 2009 by J. Taylor

versus
12 of 15 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars OK
Item as described but only noticed after opening that you cannot use it from a window directly above another window which is about 90% of most house windows.
Published on 13 Oct 2011 by J. BROWN


Most Helpful First | Newest First

14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars First Alert Escape Ladder, 31 Oct 2009
By 
J. Taylor "Jazz" (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: First Alert 2 Storey Escape Ladder, EL52W-2 (DIY & Tools)
Item easy to fit onto window which will be great if we ever have to use it in an emergency, stores neatly by the window when not in use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Compact and looks simple to use, 2 May 2009
By 
N. Phillips (Bahrain) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: First Alert 2 Storey Escape Ladder, EL52W-2 (DIY & Tools)
I hope I never need to use it, but the ladder is very compact, with simple instructions and can apparently be re-used, so we can practise with it soon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just the job, 25 Sep 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: First Alert 2 Storey Escape Ladder, EL52W-2 (DIY & Tools)
We needed this product as we have just started fostering and needed an evacuation plan for the house which included an escape ladder. It arrived quickly and looks to be just what we need. Obviously we haven't used it yet and hope we don't have to, so can't vouch for the effectiuveness of the ladder. It looks fine and sturdy though and I'm sure will do the job.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Escape Ladder, 31 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: First Alert 2 Storey Escape Ladder, EL52W-2 (DIY & Tools)
Good quality escape ladder which seems good value for money.

Hopefully we won't have to put it to the test, but it offers peace of mind for our 1 bedroom holiday cottage.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Feel much safer for having this - hope I never have to use it!, 29 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: First Alert 2 Storey Escape Ladder, EL52W-2 (DIY & Tools)
We have a two-story house and we all sleep upstairs (most of the time) so this gives an added sense of security
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 15 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars OK, 13 Oct 2011
By 
J. BROWN "j" (Beds) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: First Alert 2 Storey Escape Ladder, EL52W-2 (DIY & Tools)
Item as described but only noticed after opening that you cannot use it from a window directly above another window which is about 90% of most house windows.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 4 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: First Alert 2 Storey Escape Ladder, EL52W-2 (DIY & Tools)
Excellent quality and extremely well made. Perfect for what we wanted.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Never had to use it, hope I never will, 9 April 2013
By 
P. J. Coffey - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: First Alert 2 Storey Escape Ladder, EL52W-2 (DIY & Tools)
Living in a first floor flat for the first time I was petrified about only having one escape route in the case of fire. This bad boy means that I don't have to worry about that. Never had occasion to use it but we both know where it is and how to get it out and deployed.

If you only have one way in and out of your sleeping room, you need one of these.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

First Alert 2 Storey Escape Ladder, EL52W-2
39.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews