Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Summer Savings Up to 25% Off Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen in Prime Shop now Learn more

Customer Reviews

3.6 out of 5 stars366
3.6 out of 5 stars
Colour: Black|Package Quantity: 1|Change
Price:£5.61+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 26 March 2012
This product looks great on the site photos, but in reality it is extremely shoddy. They come as a pair, but one is taller than the other by quite a bit and the lids are not consistent - it's as is they come from different sets.

The pepper pot had an outwardly domed bottom and sits like a wobbling weeble (if you are old enough to remember them) and the black coating is poor and missing in places.

The lids are not a snug fit and only push on...any vigourous shaking and they come of completely emptying the contents over your fish and chips.

They can only be described as cheap, tacky, car boot sale quality and definately not worth the money Amazon are charging.

I am a huge fan of Amazon and am amazed that they are selling such poor quality goods in their name. I had to give one star because none is not an option!
0Comment|48 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 December 2010
Was not happy at all with this product! the lid of the pepper shaker fell of every time u used it!!!
11 comment|52 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 February 2012
I had two of these sent as the first set I ordered, when I tipped the pepper shaker upside down the lid fell straight off but the salt shaker didn't. Sent them back & re-ordered. Then exactly the same happened with the pepper shaker. Very poorly made!
0Comment|34 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 January 2012
Bought this Salt & Pepper shakers set as a christmas gift.

Both look good, only problem is that the lid on the Salt shaker is not secure and the Pepper shaker lid just doesnt open.

Waste of money.
0Comment|18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 April 2012
Very poor quality!! lids do not have a seal or grip on them you merely place the lid on top of container with little force. Fearful the contents would empty out, gravity can not keep the lids on when full. Pepper was the same and they were really no good for anything. I did receive a full refund.
0Comment|9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 May 2012
Cheaply made rubbish. Salt pot lid is loose, so any attempt to use it would result in falling off. Avoid at all costs.
0Comment|9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 September 2011
these look lovely but they are not good as when you fill them and turned them upside down to use the hole thing tipped all over the place,not secure at all.there was no way of the lid to stay on so i was very disappointed with this product which was a shame as i also bought the utensils holder and i wanted it all to match but for salt and pepper sellers not good.would not recommend at all
0Comment|21 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 January 2012
Couldn't open them!!!! Sore hands! Not a well thought out product!
Would not recommend unless you are super strong!
What a waste of money!
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 November 2011
THE TOP DOESNT COME OFF THE SALT POT SO IS OF NO USE AT ALL.IAM VERY DISSAPIONTED WITH THIS PURCHASE.
0Comment|13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 August 2013
The item arrived in good time, but when opened it is very poor quality, the salt lid does come off, it appears to be jammed, on checking the pepper pot later, the lid is loose, so possible plate full of pepper for dinner,badly manufactured, I would have thought sellers would check their products,before selling,especially anything that is related to food.Would never recommend to anyone.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)