Customer Reviews


36 Reviews
5 star:
 (26)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


18 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome!
I am so happy that finally one of world's best music composers gets his due in the west. With Slumdog Millionaire the legendary A.R.Rahman as always has given an utterly awesome and mindblowing album. The album is kind of an ambassador of Indian/Eastern music. Though for the western audience the sound is totally new, this is only one of nearly one hundred albums...
Published on 1 Feb 2009 by Jahanzeb Farooq

versus
8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars A word of warning.
Be extremely careful, it would appear that several sellers are pushing 'India only' copies as the movie soundtrack.

I have just had one arrive, the track listing is not the same as listed on this page, the music is by some covers band, it's all in Hindi (which the film soundtrack is not) and the sound quality can best be described as 'interesting'.
It is...
Published on 25 April 2009 by Jonathan Hancock


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars slumdog music is ace, 10 April 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Slumdog Millionaire - Music From The Motion Picture (Audio CD)
I bought this cd for the last track really but was pleasantly suprised how good the other tracks are. different!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars slumdog millionaire soundtrack, 18 Mar 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Slumdog Millionaire - Music From The Motion Picture (Audio CD)
this is a great cd of the movie slumdog millionaire,, there is 13 tracks on it including my favorite- paper planes and jai ho...its an excellent buy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Glowing and smiling, 26 Jan 2009
By 
Ms. G. M. Flowers (London UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Slumdog Millionaire - Music From The Motion Picture (Audio CD)
My boyfriend and I loved the film and can't stop humming tunes from the soundtrack (though fine it odd that the AHA single `Touch-me' is not included. The majority of tracks are uplifting and bring an immediate smile to our faces.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Slumdog soundtrack, 2 May 2009
By 
Janice Dawson "msvagabond" (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Slumdog Millionaire - Music From The Motion Picture (Audio CD)
I watched the film thinking, "This soundtrack's great", and the album doesn't disappoint. It's catchy, uplifting and even my 2 year old daughter loves to dance to it. Stand out tracks are 'O... Saya', 'Paper Planes' and 'Ringa Ringa'. A must for A R Rahman fans.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Slumdog Boogie Nights, 9 April 2009
By 
Mrs. H. E. I. Denness "The Reader" (Dunfermline) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Slumdog Millionaire - Music From The Motion Picture (Audio CD)
Luv'd the film and enjoyed the tracks throughout same. Eclectic mix of Bollywood does clubmix, a bit like the Punta Mayo type CD releases. FAB mixture of grooves and beats and most enjoyable to listen and party to. More of this music if u please!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Slum dog soundtrack, 5 Aug 2009
By 
Ms. S. A. Gaskell "ldcljv" (fmlkvmsd) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Slumdog Millionaire - Music From The Motion Picture (Audio CD)
Great atmospheric music from the film. I was sent the Indian version so the lyrics are not in English but that doesn't matter. It is better and more authentic like this, not what got in the charts in England. I play it in the car really loud.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A differant experiance, 8 April 2009
By 
J. Stirzaker - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Slumdog Millionaire - Music From The Motion Picture (Audio CD)
Slumdog Millionaire - Music From The Motion Picture

This soundtrack is a differant experiance, some trtack are beautiful, some lively, all are great.This is a great album for one of the best films made in recent years
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Slumdog, 25 Mar 2009
By 
J. C. SWALES "Head-on-inn" (Yorkshire, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Slumdog Millionaire - Music From The Motion Picture (Audio CD)
Slumdog Millionaire - Music From The Motion Picture

Hip-hop and rap meets rock 'n' roll and Bollywood. A constant cacophony of toe-tapping tunes. It's great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars wwwwwwooooooooooowwwwwwww, 13 Feb 2009
This review is from: Slumdog Millionaire - Music From The Motion Picture (Audio CD)
i loved the movie and the soundtracks this is brill ive got it and love it a must buy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Heard the main track b4 i saw the film. ..., 10 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Slumdog Millionaire - Music From The Motion Picture (Audio CD)
Heard the main track b4 i saw the film.didn't know they were connected! Simply had to have it.searched high & low.Yes,yet again AMAZON came up trumps!! Ta very much!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews