Customer Reviews


81 Reviews
5 star:
 (45)
4 star:
 (22)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very happy
Having read a review about the sizes being a little larger, I looked at the Canterbury website and made my decision, (I purchased small when I am normally medium) the sweat pants are excellent. Very comfortable, but only criticism is that when I do not have trainers on, they are a little long (I am 5'11"). It's not an issue, just bugs me a little. Overall though, love...
Published on 23 Nov. 2011 by Dave

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Size is important
Usual good quality item from Canterbury. Just to confirm what everyone else is saying about sizing. I am 6 foot tall and weigh 12.5 stone and usually go for the large option. After reading other reviews I decided to order medium. To cut a long story short, the garment was ridiculously large. Legs far too long making them unwearable and looking awful. Exchanged them...
Published 12 months ago by Douglas Marr


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very happy, 23 Nov. 2011
Having read a review about the sizes being a little larger, I looked at the Canterbury website and made my decision, (I purchased small when I am normally medium) the sweat pants are excellent. Very comfortable, but only criticism is that when I do not have trainers on, they are a little long (I am 5'11"). It's not an issue, just bugs me a little. Overall though, love them!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent., 6 Sept. 2011
Great buy i wear these to college and even at rugby training very strong in the right places and extremely comfy , Im 6ft 3 and usually wear a 36 waist and the size L fit me spot on !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Stadium Pant, 25 April 2011
A good and durable pair of jogging bottoms, however it has to be pointed out that they are much larger than regular trousers, so ifyou normally take a medium, about 32 32 then you might be better looking at a small
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Prompt delivery - quality product, 31 Dec. 2013
Review based on one day wearing but very comfortable and feel like they are very well made - good value.

Sizing does appear on the large side as other reviews stated - I am a 32 inch waist and bought medium. They aren't huge around the waist, but generous from there downwards.

Length is good though - I am a 33inch leg or so, and the drop is about that too, maybe a 34?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Size is important, 10 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Usual good quality item from Canterbury. Just to confirm what everyone else is saying about sizing. I am 6 foot tall and weigh 12.5 stone and usually go for the large option. After reading other reviews I decided to order medium. To cut a long story short, the garment was ridiculously large. Legs far too long making them unwearable and looking awful. Exchanged them for small size (at additional cost of £3.95) and they fit fine. I haven't bought anything in a small size since I was 10. If purchasing this item go for at least one or possibly two sizes smaller than normal. Otherwise good enough value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Change to earlier review, 6 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a change to my earlier review - I normally take a large in tracksuits bottoms but in fact the medium I ordered is fine!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Check Size - come up big, otherwise great product, 13 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Check the size - like other people I ordered medium and on delivery had to get changes to a small. I take 32" Waist and 32" Leg and small fits perfectly.
Note - Amazon return / replacement service was excellent - received replaced goods the day after I requested them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 6 Dec. 2013
By 
A. Keny - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Love Canterbury pans for my son fantastic quality as always. Good value for money especially buying through Amazon you always feel best quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Cosy, 30 Nov. 2011
By 
Mr. A. Droulias "Tazly" (Solihull, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
These are great. Top quality material and really warm for winter training or casual wear. Not sure what the purpose of the zip all the way up the side is, but a great product nonetheless.

For all you guys out there that are 6 foot and a medium build, get medium. I can imagine all your other trackie b's are large, like mine, but these are too baggy in large in my opinion, and I'm no East London tight pants lover.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars As expected., 14 Jan. 2013
By 
A. Harvey (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The garment was exactly as I had expected and was a very good fit for my 14/15 year old grandson.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews