Customer Reviews


171 Reviews
5 star:
 (97)
4 star:
 (39)
3 star:
 (20)
2 star:
 (9)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


64 of 64 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fun - but slow down smaller kids!
You must make a shape like a T shirt out of cardboard to go inside or the ink will go through from one side to the other. It is better if you get smaller kids to draw the design on paper first, then put it in under the fabric with the cardboard behind so that they can copy onto the surface as if they are tracing. They can not erase this ink so mistakes can be...
Published on 22 Jan 2010 by Toff

versus
6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Spend a little more
These pens are scratchy and don't move smoothly across the fabric. Do yourself a favour, spend a few more pounds and buy seta skrib fabric markers, they are far, far superior.
Published on 30 Nov 2011 by Emma


‹ Previous | 1 218 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

64 of 64 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fun - but slow down smaller kids!, 22 Jan 2010
By 
Toff (Yorkshire UK) - See all my reviews
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: T-Shirt Graffiti Pens - 8 Permanent Fabric Markers (Toy)
You must make a shape like a T shirt out of cardboard to go inside or the ink will go through from one side to the other. It is better if you get smaller kids to draw the design on paper first, then put it in under the fabric with the cardboard behind so that they can copy onto the surface as if they are tracing. They can not erase this ink so mistakes can be frustrating. We all did this in Christmas morning so some kids were very excited. A good time was had by all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


28 of 29 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars T Shirt Graffiti Pens, 10 Sep 2010
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: T-Shirt Graffiti Pens - 8 Permanent Fabric Markers (Toy)
These are brilliant.
I drew Doctor Who stuff on a blank T Shirt and like the description, it does not wash out. Ever!

These pens are fantastic. You'll find friends will come up to you asking you to draw stuff on their handbags.

only one problem, there arent more colours.

They need a silver / metallic grey, flesh pink etc. All colours should be available, otherwise how can I finish drawing K9 or the Cloister Room?!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


38 of 40 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good for budding artists, 31 Jan 2010
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: T-Shirt Graffiti Pens - 8 Permanent Fabric Markers (Toy)
These pens have been great so far. My daughters have used them on a couple of T-Shirts to personalise them. I have used them to write their names inside their school clothes (instead of buying personalised labels). They have also used them on all their plain knickers to draw their own pictures on the front. They always fought over the knickers with pictures on the front, and now they have designed their own - they are happy. The colour doesn't fade and in conclusion, these pens are great!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


25 of 27 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fairly easy to use and great fun, 3 April 2012
By 
H. B. Hosegoood (Devon, England) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 500 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: T-Shirt Graffiti Pens - 8 Permanent Fabric Markers (Toy)
These pens work on cotton, linen, silk and wool, but not on synthetics. I found them much easier on ordinary fabric than on stretchy t-shirts.

I tested them on cotton fabric and they are really easy to use - just apply as you would a felt pen on paper, then iron to fix. My test is the heart, which I drew freehand. Nothing could be easier. These pens would work just as well on a canvas bag or shoes and are great for quilters or other fabric crafters wanting to embellish.

When we tried the pens on t-shirts (not included), things were a little trickier, though 13 and 11 year-old boys had lots of fun with them and were very satisfied with the results. For best results, put something smooth and flat between the front and back to work on to ensure no colour goes through. Then ideally get someone to stretch the fabric with their fingers around the area being worked on, otherwise you won't get nice straight lines because the pen will pull the fabric as you draw. Another option would be to put something like a drawing board inside the t-shirt, stretch it and then tape or pin the excess fabric temporarily to the back. Of course, your kids may not mind the fabric pulling as they work - it depends how precise they want to be and maybe how old they are too.

I also bought Pentel fabric fun pastel dye sticks - in a pack of 15 assorted colours and they work really well with these pens because the graffiti pens create outlines that can then be filled in with the pastels.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Value, 8 Dec 2010
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: T-Shirt Graffiti Pens - 8 Permanent Fabric Markers (Toy)
Bought these to draw some pictures on white cotton for Christmas presents. Was a bit dubious about the quality as much cheaper than others available, but needn't have been. These are excellent quality with a fair range of colours. Nibs come to a point so you can do fine lines if you want. Practice on spare material first to get the hang of pressure and definitely recommend ironing inbetween colours to prevent colour bleed.

Very pleased with this purchase and quick delivery too
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars T shirt magic, 2 Sep 2010
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: T-Shirt Graffiti Pens - 8 Permanent Fabric Markers (Toy)
My daughter had these for her 13th birthday for her and some friends to make some personalised t-shirts to visit a theme park. They had a great time creating their own designs .I ironed them and the t-shirts have been through the wash several times and the designs still look great. I would recommend them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 9 July 2010
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: T-Shirt Graffiti Pens - 8 Permanent Fabric Markers (Toy)
Does exactly what is expected. Easy to use and the children were able to create their designs easily with the pens.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 21 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars it does it job, 30 Mar 2010
By 
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: T-Shirt Graffiti Pens - 8 Permanent Fabric Markers (Toy)
its great to do some writing on a t-shirts.
I've tried to do some bigger flowers, or butterflies or other pictures, but it doesn't really look as nice as fabric paint.
so I would say product work as described- only graffiti, you can personalise your kids items by writing their names, or do some small pictures.
and slightly disappointed it doesn't really work on darker clothes, and by that i mean : on red t-shirt eg, yellow doesnt show up. forget about putting anything on black clothes ( why oh why, I though I could put my favourite quote(in red) on my black t-shirt? )
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Spend a little more, 30 Nov 2011
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: T-Shirt Graffiti Pens - 8 Permanent Fabric Markers (Toy)
These pens are scratchy and don't move smoothly across the fabric. Do yourself a favour, spend a few more pounds and buy seta skrib fabric markers, they are far, far superior.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Safe to use, quite light though, 1 Feb 2014
By 
niki j turner "njturner" (Surrey) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: T-Shirt Graffiti Pens - 8 Permanent Fabric Markers (Toy)
These are great and safe to use with kids when doing craft projects like decorating t-shirts or canvas shoes.
The colours are not very vibrant and you would probably need to go over the same image a few times to get a deeper colour.
There is a nice selection of colours though to choose from and the pens are easy to grip and use.
I would recommend them but not if you want a very bright result, you may be a bit dissappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 218 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

T-Shirt Graffiti Pens - 8 Permanent Fabric Markers
£5.95
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews