Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful Gift!!!
I just bought this jewellery box as i thought it would make a great christmas present for my friend,ive opened the box and took a look at it myself,its very beautiful and will make a lovely ornament to be kept on either a shelf or table where it can be admired, it is a perfect box to keep all kinds of jewellery in,its very nicely made and plays lovely music when wound up...
Published on 19 Nov 2009 by Mrs. E. L. Howells

versus
21 of 23 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Twilight muscial jewellery box
I love my jewellery box it is very roomy and can hold all my jewellery no problem. It has different compartments to separate items and a small mirror in the lid. It has the Cullen family crest which rotates to the music of Clare de Lune, which is lovely. As well as the pictures of Edward and Bella on the outside of the box itself. I would not however, say it was a toy,...
Published on 14 Aug 2009 by kerry green


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful Gift!!!, 19 Nov 2009
By 
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Twilight - Musical Jewellery Box - Neca (Toy)
I just bought this jewellery box as i thought it would make a great christmas present for my friend,ive opened the box and took a look at it myself,its very beautiful and will make a lovely ornament to be kept on either a shelf or table where it can be admired, it is a perfect box to keep all kinds of jewellery in,its very nicely made and plays lovely music when wound up at the back of the box but is definately an object for teenagers and not children as it seems quite fragile and could be broken easily if handled to roughly,i would definately recommend this item to anyone looking for a special gift to give to friends or family who love twilight.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


21 of 23 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Twilight muscial jewellery box, 14 Aug 2009
= Durability:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Twilight - Musical Jewellery Box - Neca (Toy)
I love my jewellery box it is very roomy and can hold all my jewellery no problem. It has different compartments to separate items and a small mirror in the lid. It has the Cullen family crest which rotates to the music of Clare de Lune, which is lovely. As well as the pictures of Edward and Bella on the outside of the box itself. I would not however, say it was a toy, and definitely not suitable for young children as the Cullen crest which rotates does come off the springy stand which it sits on. It is more of a practical item or ornament rather than a toy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars twilight musical jewellery box, 29 Aug 2010
= Durability:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Twilight - Musical Jewellery Box - Neca (Toy)
I bought this for a little girl who loves Twilight, she loved it , so for that reason it was nice, however i do not feel it's worth its money , and could easily be broken , the bottom drawer is flimsy, nothing more than a tough cardboard box. A lovely gift for a twilighter , and the music is nice , but i would not buy a product like this again at that price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars twilight, 9 Dec 2009
By 
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Twilight - Musical Jewellery Box - Neca (Toy)
Very dissapointed in this item i have purchased, i found it to be very plasticy and more like a childs toy, this is not what the image and detail appeared like when it was described.I have had to go out and buy another box which i paid around the same price for, but it is a better quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Quite Nice, Except for the Material, 19 May 2012
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Twilight - Musical Jewellery Box - Neca (Toy)
I had brought this as a gift for my friend who is obsessed with Twilight. She loved it, but I was disappointed. I loved the design and how quickly it was delivered. However, I was surprised at the material that it was made of. I had believed that it looked quite nice quality in the picture, but in reality, it was made up of cardboard. That is my only disappointment with the product, except for the little person inside obviously been glued on and seemed like it may break easily.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars twilight fan, 10 Aug 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Twilight - Musical Jewellery Box - Neca (Toy)
will really enjoy my new twilight music box, am a fan, and have many items relating to them. fast efficient service, many thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful!, 23 Feb 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Twilight - Musical Jewellery Box - Neca (Toy)
This was a birthday present from a close friend of mine and I really love it!

The top of the box has an image of Edward and Bella (from the main Twilight poster)and the logo. The front has the quote 'And so the lion fell in love with the lamb'. The left side has a picture of Bella and her name and the right has a picture of Edward and his name. The back of the box has the Twilight logo and the winding mechanism to control the spinning Cullen crest.

The top compartment opens with a classic latch and, if the mechanism on the back of the box has been pulled, the Cullen crest should spin and Claire De Lune will play. They is one big compartment ideal for necklaces and bracelets, ring holders on the left and three smaller square compartments on the right. I use this to store my Twilight jewellery.

The draw on the front opens and provides more room. I use this to put in my Twilight badges/pins etc.

Really recommend to any Twilight fan, especially those who love to collect.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Musical Box, 9 Jan 2011
By 
Ms. G. P. Twiss "Gill" (Manchester) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Twilight - Musical Jewellery Box - Neca (Toy)
I was a little disappointed with this box as I thought it would have been a little bigger. Bought as a gift for a twilight enthusiast and received with emense gratitude. Made of plastic and not durable enough for a child's toy more for a teenager to be used as a collectors item. The music 'Clar da lune' is lovely. It was well packed and survived the christmas post.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars this is not a toy, 4 Nov 2010
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Twilight - Musical Jewellery Box - Neca (Toy)
I love Clare de lune playing as i opened the lid. good quality and plenty of space
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Cheap looking, 29 Sep 2010
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Twilight - Musical Jewellery Box - Neca (Toy)
Only suitable as an ornament, flimsy, the only saving grace is the music, which is clear and not annoying.
Made from cheap plastic. Ripp off at the price
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews