Customer Reviews


46 Reviews
5 star:
 (37)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Crumpler PP55
Received the product very fast and as always very well packed by Amazon!!! Thank you!
I originally bought it for my ipod but have changed my mind and use it for my phone. It fits superbly and will give excellent protection at a fantastic price!!!!
I will look out for other bags made by this company as they offer a life long warranty.
Excellent...
Published 20 months ago by steve "o"

versus
15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Far too small..
The case itself is quite handy. Thin enough to slip the camera+case into your pocket while also adding protection, but the internal dimensions listed are completely wrong.. Even though these are the same on every website I've checked, they just aren't correct. The case's internal dimensions are listed as 60x113x30mm. I have a Canon S95 which has the dimensions...
Published on 20 Nov 2010 by Christian


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Far too small.., 20 Nov 2010
The case itself is quite handy. Thin enough to slip the camera+case into your pocket while also adding protection, but the internal dimensions listed are completely wrong.. Even though these are the same on every website I've checked, they just aren't correct. The case's internal dimensions are listed as 60x113x30mm. I have a Canon S95 which has the dimensions 58.4x99.8x29.5mm and so I thought that it would be a perfect fit, but there is no chance at all of getting the zipper closed. More suitable dimensions are probably 50x100x25mm. I hope this has helped..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Crumpler PP55, 21 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Received the product very fast and as always very well packed by Amazon!!! Thank you!
I originally bought it for my ipod but have changed my mind and use it for my phone. It fits superbly and will give excellent protection at a fantastic price!!!!
I will look out for other bags made by this company as they offer a life long warranty.
Excellent purchase......excellent price!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for new Ipod Nano, 13 Feb 2013
By 
PDM - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a top quality product at a really low price. Fits and adequately protects my new Ipod Nano perfectly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars doesn't fit canon powershot sx 260 hs, 8 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Crumpler PP 55 Compact Camera Pouch and Strap - Brown (Accessory)
This is more my fault than the case or decription on amazon. I bought it for my canon powershot sx 260hs and it is far too small. That said for smaller cameras this is a nice compact little case that would keep your camera safe.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Aussie quality design, 23 Feb 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very cheap and very good quality from a good Aussie company. I visited their clearance outlet in Hawthorn in Melbourne so I know how good their stuff is. Fits my phone (or my old Fujifilm A700 at a squeeze). Check out their bags!Reputation is for well-made products.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does the job nicely!, 14 Feb 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
If you're looking for good value camera pouch then this does the job nicely. I looked at various overpriced ones, settled on this as well made soft zip pouch that provides basic protection if dropped from a height however good protection from day to day low impact knocks and general wear & tear use. Easy to open/close with handy neck strap. All in all I couldn't fault it for quality/price & doing exactly what is required! Why pay for overpriced camera branded pouches? Recommended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A Case that fits Comfortably in your Jeans pocket. Perfect., 10 July 2009
By 
Mr. R. H. Southworth "Roxholme" (Leeds, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
I bought a compact camera for festivals and partys because I couldn't be bothered carrying around my large camera (or risk losing it). I settled on a Fugifilm A100 which is approx: Height, 6.1 cm. Width, 9.1 cm. Depth, 2.2 cm. The last thing I wanted was another hard, bulky camera case pushed into a bag, anchored to my waist or strapped around my neck. So I went for one of these Crumplers. The pp 55 is perfect for this size camera, it protects the screen, there's a pocket for sd cards, it's padded and fits comfortably into my pocket without being uncomfortable or protruding.

They're well made and seem pretty tough - I can't reccommend them highly enough.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Crumpler PP 55, 15 Oct 2009
By 
M. Dawes (Birmingham UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Excellent product, provides just enough support and cushioning to protect your compact digital camera. My only words of advice would be to check the internal dimensions of the case versus your camera because it can be a bit 'snug' inside, especially if you also need to carry around storage media or a spare battery.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good quality, wrong measurements!, 30 Aug 2009
This review is from: Crumpler PP 55 Compact Camera Pouch and Strap - Brown (Accessory)
Have been using the pouch for a month now and am very happy with it quality wise. The only issue with it is the measurements on the website are not very accurate. I measured my camera prior to ordering the pouch and according to those measurements on the Amazon website the camera should have fitted perfectly and have enough room. But when I first tried the pouch it was a tight fit. It's better now after using it for a while but still I would have preferred the extra space. It's the depth that is the problem, therefore I can't use the inside pocket to store memory cards etc, there's no room. That's why I can't give it more than 3 stars. Other than that is a great pouch and good quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars overall review, 29 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
As described by others, the case was extremely restricted in size i.e. camera only (no room for additions except spare SD card) but suited the purpose for which it was purchased.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews