Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great lyrics
Tired of noise and endless nonsense, then listen to this uplifting and at times down to earth music. Good fun.
Published 21 months ago by Tricia in the north

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars OK
Adequate but not exciting
Published 4 months ago by G. R. STUART


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great lyrics, 8 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Tired of noise and endless nonsense, then listen to this uplifting and at times down to earth music. Good fun.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars More of the best, 18 Aug 2013
By 
D. K. Hughes (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Don't listen to this you will buy it and more besides. their music is timeless. I told you so Love it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A blast from the past!, 11 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I was always a big fan of the Houghton Weavers but I've not played their LP's for years. This was great in the car
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great listening, 7 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The mix of favourite tracks of classical music was exactly what I expected and I am enjoying listening to it whilst travelling in the car.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A much loved replacement for an old tape recording, 22 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The Houghton Weavers are very amusing but also play thought provoking and nostalgic folk music. This CD was purchased to replace an old tape recording which I could no longer play - so I have much enjoyed listening to it again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Blast from the Past, 10 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This CD brought back many happy memories from the past. I found I could remember most of the lyrics and sing along with them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars folk music, 15 Sep 2013
By 
Mr. Michael A. Brady (Gt Britian) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
great northern music and story telling to music telling how hard it was and how difficult things were but people made do with what life threw at them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Houghton Weaver fun, 11 Sep 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Really good nice to see their cd's are available well worth buying
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A taste of Lancashire, 16 May 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A really good record by the Weavers. Always a pleasure to listen to, this does not disappoint.
For fans of folk music this is a must.
Dorothy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 29 Sep 2014
this was a present for relatives and they loved it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Weavers
Weavers by The Weavers
Buy MP3 Album£7.49
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews