Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.9 out of 5 stars25
3.9 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£3.05+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 26 December 2011
I didn't expect much from this film but it has fast become one of my favourites...an original story-line and a cast that I was surprised at. I think this is a different take on a 'love story' - it follows the story of a dysfunctional guy and his dysfunctional relationships. This story deserves more credit and while I'm at it - more publicity.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 October 2010
Heard about this film from my daughter and it was very funny. She'd raved about it and I really enjoyed it. Would recommend it.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 January 2013
Best film for a long timehttps://www.amazon.co.uk/review/review-your-purchases?still to watch.MANY DVDS TO WATCH . I have seen actress in many roles and her co-star.commercial entertainment at its bestie=UTF8&asins=B00005Q8UU&channel=ec_trd_herostarsryp_c&ref_=pe_16251_33367701_cm_cr_ec_add_1_star5&
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
`My Best Friends Girl' is an average comedy where a guy called Tank earns his money by going out with girls on dates and by giving them such a bad time they go running back to their ex boyfriends. Unfortunately, he does this for his best friend (Dustin) so he can win the girl (Alexis) of his dreams and ends up falling in love with her instead. This has some genuinely funny moments amidst some of the more cruder jokes and the bit where Tank dances at a prom is especially good. Alexis' roommate Ami is quite humorous as well and comes out with some funny lines. Alec Baldwin plays Tanks father and is an ageing lothario who taught Tank all he knew about women and although he is crass as hell, he also has some funny lines which will raise a chuckle. This has a good soundtrack with some standout songs by Teddy Thompson and Johnny Cash. This isn't the best comedy you will ever see and some of the more cruder jokes may make you cringe, but all in all it is a fairly innocuous way to spend an evening and will raise a laugh here and there. It is good, but not great.

Feel free to check out my blog which can be found on my profile page.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 June 2012
funny clever romantic dirty... a full mixture (not much romance) but great film and great actors worth buying from age of 11 in my eyes the worse bit is a bit of swearing but by that age most kids know i think i certainly did when i was 8 so worth buying
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 October 2013
Great fun. Alec Baldwin's character is a bit cringe making but otherwise good cast and it keeps moving along at a good pace. Very funny in places. Wedding is way over the top but all the better for it!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 February 2013
If you like a chick flick then you'll love this one. It has it's moments of cringability but on the whole is a pleasant film with a few laughs thrown in for good measure.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 August 2013
Not quite the laugh out loud Jason Biggs film I expected, also hoped for a little more screen time from Alec Baldwin rather than the minor role he played.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 March 2013
Bought this after watching it on TV with my daughter who was in stitches over the one liners . DVD has more adult humour but still funny .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 September 2009
This is one of the best comedy films for years. It is rough, vulgar, cringingly raw and fast. The script is so funny. Some many great lines it is unbelieveable. Great film, you got to watch it, for once a comedy that makes you wet yourself laughing.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)