Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars does exactly what it says
it's simple and excellent. easy to build and set up on almost any door.
provides multiple handles so you can switch and excercise different muscle groups with ease.
attaches and removes in seconds and leaves no damage to the door.

not much more to add, great product ffor a good price or anyone who wants a pullup bar at home.
Published 8 months ago by Einar

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars broke first time i used it!
Broke first time i used it, snapped in middle.

could have potentially been been dangerous but luckily i was careful.

Only managed a couple chin ups before it broke. Would visit a fitness shop next time and spend the extra money to make sure it was good quality
Published 4 months ago by Andy C


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars does exactly what it says, 14 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: IRON GYM Extreme Upper Body Trainer Silver (Sports)
it's simple and excellent. easy to build and set up on almost any door.
provides multiple handles so you can switch and excercise different muscle groups with ease.
attaches and removes in seconds and leaves no damage to the door.

not much more to add, great product ffor a good price or anyone who wants a pullup bar at home.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars JML Iron Gym Chin-Up Bar, 29 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: IRON GYM Extreme Upper Body Trainer Silver (Sports)
Having searched a variety of chin-up bars for a number of months the general consensus among reviews led me to believe that either this or the P90X chin-up bar was the one to go for. Many reviews were saying the the P90X version was made of plastic and did not feel very comfortable, while an equal amount of said of the Iron Gym bar that it did not feel sturdy. Reluctantly I opted for the Iron Gym purely based on price, and I was not disappointed with the product. I ordered this item about 1am on a Monday, the item arrived by DPD on the Wednesday, it took about 10 minutes to put the bar together, including instruction-reading time, I've had it up there permanently since July and I have not had to tighten any of the nuts since. I'm just over 13st, and while there are a few minor creaks, it's certainly nothing to cause concern. I would definitely recommend this, either as a stand-alone workout, or particularly used as part of the P90X home workout programme.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I would recommend to, 5 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: IRON GYM Extreme Upper Body Trainer Silver (Sports)
Does what is says in the description, I would recommend to others
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars broke first time i used it!, 12 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: IRON GYM Extreme Upper Body Trainer Silver (Sports)
Broke first time i used it, snapped in middle.

could have potentially been been dangerous but luckily i was careful.

Only managed a couple chin ups before it broke. Would visit a fitness shop next time and spend the extra money to make sure it was good quality
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good product, 11 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: IRON GYM Extreme Upper Body Trainer Silver (Sports)
Sturdy and easy to install. Use this 3 to 4 times a week and so far its been a great training tool.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good choice, 7 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: IRON GYM Extreme Upper Body Trainer Silver (Sports)
Excellent value for money. Generally easy to put together using just the image, though one washer was missing. Sturdy. Arrived promptly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent product / Bought mainly for wide grip pull ups, 2 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: IRON GYM Extreme Upper Body Trainer Silver (Sports)
After much searching through various pull up bars I settled on this, mainly because it's one of the few that has a wide grip pull up bars to get to the lats, very few offer this. I also read the previous review and made the decision. it took 20mins to put together very simple very strudy the bar then sits onto two brackets that are on the other side of the door way so you can unhook it simply and stow it away, it works well and even on a plaster board partition wall door frame it's fine (use Plastic whirlies if using on plaster board)

All in all 10/10!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars GREAT BUT DOESNT FIT :(, 2 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: IRON GYM Extreme Upper Body Trainer Silver (Sports)
Item is great

Does everything it is supposed to however it doesn't fit on my door-frame

I have tried it on larger door frames in my house but still no luck

Other than that it is great for doing press ups (push ups)

Sit ups are great and easy to do

Other exercises are easy to perform
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best pull up bar, 25 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: IRON GYM Extreme Upper Body Trainer Silver (Sports)
Iron Gym xtreme is probably the best pull-up bar out there. Its made from heavy duty steel construction and professional hand grips. The best thing i like about this one, over the standard Iron Gym bar, is the wide grips. It really hits the lats.

Quality: 10
Build: 10
Grips: 10
Price: 10 (got mine from Greenair (amazon.co.uk))
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great product, 24 Feb 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: IRON GYM Extreme Upper Body Trainer Silver (Sports)
No complaints the product arrived on time as described....
The instructions were simple and the iron gym itself is sturdy and well made and fits all doors in my house it also comes with a handy safety clip to fit on the frame...
five stars.....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

IRON GYM Extreme Upper Body Trainer Silver
35.61
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews