Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars20
4.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
17
4 star
3
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 8 November 2012
Every track on the CD was well played. The standard of musicianship would probably have meant that any of these men could have played in a symphony orchestra if they so wished. But the choice of tracks left me wondering - and also merging of two or more unrelated pieces into one track. I ordered it for the "Last Post" which is the most important piece at any act of remembrance. This is track 18. I would have liked this to be the first tack or near the front.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 September 2012
The recording is wonderful. You can hear everything and the band really do give of their
very best. Deeply moving in parts and it took me some time to come back to the every day World
after listening. I have a very good hifi system and the drums were right there in the room with me.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 November 2010
Great mixture of pre-Remembrance Day Saturday night at Royal Albert Hall followed by the Cenotaph on Sunday.
Anyone who enjoys rousing, stirring, soul-touching music played with real passion by gifted musicians who capture all of what the occasion is about will love this.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 December 2013
It was very good value for the money and we used it for our Armistice parade.Would purchase similar if needed
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 December 2015
As ex HM Armed Forces and a member of my Regiments Drums Platoon, I do of course love all military music, thank you The Band of The Irish Guards. from a vet, 1 WFR.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 March 2015
Very impressive and stirring music and, of course, evocative of Remembrance tide.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 November 2015
Music that is great to listen to all year round not just Rememberence Day
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 January 2015
This is an excellent CD for lovers of Military marching band music.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 November 2014
Excellent recording and ideal for the purpose intended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 October 2014
Brilliant album, a true tribute to our fallen heros.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£7.99
£5.99

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)