Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen with Prime Learn more Shop Men's Shop Women's

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars19
4.8 out of 5 stars
5 star
16
4 star
3
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: MP3 Download|Change
Price:£7.39

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 11 November 2010
This CD was first heard in the church at Saint-Cirq-Lapopie in Southern France. This is a lovely recording of simple, harmonic Taize music and is a must for anyone who appreciates church music or just for a period of quietness and contemplative mood.
0Comment|17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 August 2010
This is a very relaxing cd to listen to and I found it very spiritually calming and comforting, it quelled any emotional turmoil that may be felt!
0Comment|11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 September 2011
Great cd for relaxation and meditation.
Soothes the stresses of the day.
Can recommend to everyone who likes this kind of music.
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 February 2013
Everyone loves this cd when l put it on, it makes you feel at peace , wonderful. would recommend it
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 November 2012
I simply love this beautiful muzic of Taize. Wonderful if you are having a stressful day, calming, inspirational. Also wonderful if you are not having a stressful day - just enjoy the peace and tranquility and gentleness. Would recommend highly.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 March 2015
This is a CD to convert those who find Taize chant a bit boring. The chant is well sung, subtly harmonised and varied by instruments. To compare it with Garbarek and the Hilliard would be over the top, but I was reminded of those famous recordings quite a few times when listening to this. It is musically interesting but still deeply soothing.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 February 2014
Taize was the home of Brother Roger south of Lyon, France and he gathered a group of fellow Christians round him and these Christian chants were written and sung by them. Now thousands of young people flock to Taize each year to join them.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 November 2013
I always enjoy the Taize music and loved this album. I used to have the tracks on cassette tape so now I'm updating to MP3.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 February 2013
Very pleased with this CD, beautiful and relaxing music. I had it on tape and wanted to replace it with CD.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 February 2016
welcome 80th birthday present for someone whose tape version had worn out
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£7.99
£6.99
£6.99

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)