Customer Reviews


16 Reviews


3 star
0

2 star
0

1 star
0

 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simply Taize, 11 Nov. 2010
This review is from: Laudate Omnes Gentes (Audio CD)
This CD was first heard in the church at Saint-Cirq-Lapopie in Southern France. This is a lovely recording of simple, harmonic Taize music and is a must for anyone who appreciates church music or just for a period of quietness and contemplative mood.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Spiritual and healing emotionally!, 30 Aug. 2010
This review is from: Laudate Omnes Gentes (Audio CD)
This is a very relaxing cd to listen to and I found it very spiritually calming and comforting, it quelled any emotional turmoil that may be felt!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Taize Laudate Omnes Gentes, 11 Sept. 2011
By 
John Rothwell "Old John" (London, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Laudate Omnes Gentes (Audio CD)
Great cd for relaxation and meditation.
Soothes the stresses of the day.
Can recommend to everyone who likes this kind of music.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars very calming, 2 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Laudate Omnes Gentes (Audio CD)
Everyone loves this cd when l put it on, it makes you feel at peace , wonderful. would recommend it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars wonderful, 12 Nov. 2012
By 
Kindlelover (East Sussex United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Laudate Omnes Gentes (Audio CD)
I simply love this beautiful muzic of Taize. Wonderful if you are having a stressful day, calming, inspirational. Also wonderful if you are not having a stressful day - just enjoy the peace and tranquility and gentleness. Would recommend highly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Taize at its best, 25 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Laudate Omnes Gentes (Audio CD)
This is a CD to convert those who find Taize chant a bit boring. The chant is well sung, subtly harmonised and varied by instruments. To compare it with Garbarek and the Hilliard would be over the top, but I was reminded of those famous recordings quite a few times when listening to this. It is musically interesting but still deeply soothing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Taize songs, 24 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Laudate Omnes Gentes (Audio CD)
Taize was the home of Brother Roger south of Lyon, France and he gathered a group of fellow Christians round him and these Christian chants were written and sung by them. Now thousands of young people flock to Taize each year to join them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Keep calm and listen to Taize, 10 May 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Laudate Omnes Gentes (Audio CD)
A beautiful collection of music and singing. Very calming. The only criticism was the bell ringing first track - I personally found that discordant and now skip track one when listening to this CD.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very restorative, 28 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Laudate omnes gentes (MP3 Download)
I always enjoy the Taize music and loved this album. I used to have the tracks on cassette tape so now I'm updating to MP3.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Taize Music, 20 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Laudate Omnes Gentes (Audio CD)
Very pleased with this CD, beautiful and relaxing music. I had it on tape and wanted to replace it with CD.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Laudate omnes gentes
Buy MP3 Album£6.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews