Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars OVERLOOKED CLASSIC, 27 Mar 2005
This review is from: Disposable Arts (Audio CD)
In my opinion this is the best ace album you can buy, most would probably say slaughterhouse which is a classic but as it`s hard to get hold of a cheap copy i recommend this. Every track is hot and it`s refreshing to have an album where even the usually dreaded skits are good two, ace has a great sense of humour and is one of the most underrated rappers in the game. Ace has made a good transition from his old school roots with marley marl`s juice crew to the excellent new album `a long hot summer` unfortunately neither albums were really successful. So trust me i have a huge collection of rap cd`s(two many to count) and this is up there with gang starr,de la soul,krs-one and jean grae to name but a few, in other words if you like real rap and not this nelly pop rap crap BUY THIS NOW YOU WON`T REGRET IT!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One of the best - a slept on classic, 3 Jun 2010
By 
The Truth "How it is" (UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Disposable Arts [Explicit] (MP3 Download)
I have two copies of this album on LP - the first one I picked up ages ago and it was originally released as a LTD edition here in the UK. It didn't have this cover though (it was just a plain white stickered disco sleeve). It's that good when I saw another copy a few years later I bought that too - just incase my original got scratched.

Ace has never really got the recognition he deserves, and the fact that not many people have ever heard this wonderful album.
Every tracks a banger - some are must have anthems, and I agree with the other reviewer, even the skits are good.

There are some truly great, beautiful, insightful and clever songs on this album. As a signed artist myself I can tell you the production is 1st class, with beats and loops to die for and the lyrics are witty, clever, funny, and intelligent - sometimes all at the same time.

This albums is a must - and don't cherry pick - by the whole album. Although each track works individually and includes many great tunes, this album works best when listened to as a whole. Buy it now. The price is a bargain.

Stand out tracks include:
Dear Diary.
No regrets.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Another masta piece, 25 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Disposable Arts [Explicit] (MP3 Download)
one of the best ever hip hop albums! amazing album from one of the all time greats! in my top 5 dead or alive for sure. great production, great content, relaxed flow. great combination.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars i'd give this album 10, 25 April 2007
This review is from: Disposable Arts (Audio CD)
ACE brings fire as always with one his and hip hops best work. tracks such as beautiful,good ol' love and da grind are truly a class above the rest of the game. the most underrated rapper of all time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Remember the dayz of old......, 12 May 2002
By A Customer
This review is from: Disposable Arts (Audio CD)
This has everything....at least one classic for everyone who checks the album, enuff skits to drive you mad and 'nuff skills to grace an Erik B and Rakim joint.
Ace is back for real....new heads and old heads alike will feel this.
Ace is up there with KRS, Rakim, Kool Keith and if you feel the first three I need not go on..
I got ta....pick up the mic on a soul tip....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hip Hop Album Of The Year, 22 Dec 2001
By A Customer
This review is from: Disposable Arts (Audio CD)
This album may only be available on import at the moment but if you have the money buy it (if you don't borrow or beg for the money to get it!). The lyrical content of this album is amazing. At a time when Nas returns once again with a lame album Masta Ace has provided us with a real show stopper from the shadows of Hip Hop. He sounds like a man on a mission, intent on telling stories in an original, realistic way but never boring us. The beats are phat, the hooks grab your attention, the skits are even funny and how often can you say that, the interplay between MC's is often incredible, all in all its a mind blowing album. When I thought Hip Hop was loosing the ability to produce accesible classics Masta Ace has provided one, so don't sleep on it. This is without doubt my album of 2001 and it has only just come out, impressive. If you love Hip Hop whether you are a Biggie, Nas, Jay Z fan or you are an underground head you'll appreciate what a five mike classic this album is.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Masta Ace back on form, 8 Dec 2001
By 
D. G. Morgan (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Disposable Arts (Audio CD)
This is by far the most impressive hip-hop album of 2001. There may be a few too many skits but they at least tell a story as the album unfolds but the music itself is vintage Masta Ace; Tight lyrics, story telling, good production, inventive music (none of this synth based stuff many rappers are using at the moment) and I challenge anyone to listen to 'No Regrets' and NOT feel motivated. A future classic for sure. Buy it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars one of the best albums of 2001, 11 Feb 2002
This review is from: Disposable Arts (Audio CD)
this is easily one of the best albums of 2001, and is a must have for all hip hop fans. masta ace is back to what he used to be like, with hot lyrics and tight beats. high lights of the album are the tracks "dont understand" with greg nice, "acknowledgement" and "enuff". the only bad point about this album is the amount of skits, but other than that it is a hip hop classic."disposable arts" aswell as "bulletproof wallets", "stillmatic" and "blueprint" are the best albums of 2001, so buy it now!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews