Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Joyful
I'm no expert on classical music but the combination of Schubert and the Amadeus Quartet and pianist is knockout - thrilling. I just can't stop listening to it.
Published 15 months ago by Kathy Wilson

versus
1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing
I suppose that it is all a question of personal taste, but this version of Death and the Maiden doesn't have the poignancy that I expected from the recording.
Published 16 months ago by Geoff


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Joyful, 24 April 2014
By 
Kathy Wilson (London) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Schubert: Piano Quintet "The Trout"; String Quartet "Death and the Maiden" (MP3 Download)
I'm no expert on classical music but the combination of Schubert and the Amadeus Quartet and pianist is knockout - thrilling. I just can't stop listening to it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Schubert Trout Quintet/String Quarter No 14-Death and the Maiden, 14 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A lovely recording of great pieces of music even though it is relatively old. I will listen to this over and over again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful music., 7 Jan. 2015
By 
J. C. Bennett "Summer time" (Bath Britain) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Arrived safely and on time. Beautiful music.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Christmas Gift, 31 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought for a friend who had asked for a Schubert CD for a Christmas present. She says that she is delighted with the CD as she wanted the Trout Quintet. The String Quartet No 14, she says, is a lovely bonus.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 5 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very good recording.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Peaceful and lovely, 9 Feb. 2014
By 
C. Taylor (Yorkshire, UK.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a beautiful piece of music either as a piece to seriously listen to or as background sound. I heard a snippet on Classical FM and had to buy it. I would recommend it any music lover.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful, 6 April 2013
By 
K. L. Adey (loughborough, leicestershire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The first piece of classical music I heard was this.....I was very young at the time, yet I have never had it in my collection. This interpretation is wonderful and shows Shubert at his best.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing, 7 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I suppose that it is all a question of personal taste, but this version of Death and the Maiden doesn't have the poignancy that I expected from the recording.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 28 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars John says, 29 Jun. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Schubert: Piano Quintet "The Trout"; String Quartet "Death and the Maiden" (MP3 Download)
Schubert at his best. I love this music and can listen to it in the garden preparing a BBQ as of last weekends hot weather, for quiet contemplation or even training for a marathon through headphones. This is a good version clear and crisp. Recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 16 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Relaxing interlude., 7 Feb. 2012
As the advertisement relates,"it does what it says on the box". A pleasant way to wind down in front of the fire with a bottle of beer, good value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Schubert: Piano Quintet "The Trout"; String Quartet "Death and the Maiden"
Schubert: Piano Quintet "The Trout"; String Quartet "Death and the Maiden" by Amadeus Quartet and Emil Gilels and Rainer Zepperitz
Buy MP3 Album£5.49
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews