Customer Reviews


18 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Together on the Tracks
This kept my two young grandchildren,2and 3 years,engrossed. An invaluable contribution to my supply of toys and activities.
Published on 8 Nov 2009 by Lilysop

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars The reaction I got from my son was not the one I expected
My 18mo old was not very interested, he continued playing with his toys and very rarely looked at the TV. My nearly 4 year old son, who hardly watches TV, sat through the episode because he is a true Thomas fan. However, he was a bit upset when he saw the trains crash... I have not made another attempt yet, but it may just be that he needs his time.
Published 23 months ago by Chris C


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Together on the Tracks, 8 Nov 2009
By 
This review is from: Thomas And Friends - Together On The Tracks [DVD] (DVD)
This kept my two young grandchildren,2and 3 years,engrossed. An invaluable contribution to my supply of toys and activities.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Thomas & Friends - Together on the tracks, 13 Nov 2009
By 
Derek Stephen (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Thomas And Friends - Together On The Tracks [DVD] (DVD)
Great dvd. My son keeps watching it over & over again. A must for any thomas fan!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars FUN FOR LITTLE ONES, 23 Jun 2010
By 
Helpless "Helpless" (UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Thomas And Friends - Together On The Tracks [DVD] (DVD)
I don't think it is be possible to say anything bad about Thomas DVD's or books. All the stories tend to be fun, with a bit of adventure and excitement and a moral story about being useful to finish off.

My only gripe is that they are so much fun to my little ones that I have to watch them over and over and over and over and over and over again.

I will say that to some children the odd one or two episodes of some Thomas DVD's can be a little scary. Especially when there is talk of ghosts or the spooky smelters yard at night.

This DVD does not have any of the 'scary stuff' in the 6 episodes so it is suitable for younger 'little ones'

At it's original sale price it would verge on not being that good value for money - for just 6 episodes.

HOWEVER:

Buy it here on Amazon at the advertised lower price and it is a steal!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars enjoyable, 22 July 2010
This review is from: Thomas And Friends - Together On The Tracks [DVD] (DVD)
brought this for my grandson he loves watching it i am happy with the quality of the dvd and have no problems
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Dvd, 22 Feb 2010
This review is from: Thomas And Friends - Together On The Tracks [DVD] (DVD)
Bought this to keep 16 month old grandson entertained when he comes to visit. He absolutely loves it! Before this we had to sit at computer on the Thomas website. Great buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for little ones, 24 May 2010
This review is from: Thomas And Friends - Together On The Tracks [DVD] (DVD)
Our toddler just loves Molly's Special Special on this video as well as the other eps. Can't get him away from the tv when it's on!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars mumof2, 11 Feb 2010
By 
Lindsey Capp "mumof2" (lincolnshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Thomas And Friends - Together On The Tracks [DVD] (DVD)
Fantastic dvd my one year old loves this, he doesn't move. Much better version that the new one on milkshake.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Thomas And Friends - Together On The Tracks [DVD], 7 Aug 2010
This review is from: Thomas And Friends - Together On The Tracks [DVD] (DVD)
My son loves this! The stories are good and it has some good lessons on manners. Great value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Together On The Tracks, 7 Sep 2014
By 
Mr. Beaumont - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Thomas And Friends - Together On The Tracks [DVD] (DVD)
Together On The Tracks is a collection of 6 episodes from series 9 (2005). None of the episodes are CGI, instead it's all classic Thomas which is really nice. This DVD has full subtitles, plus 2 songs as extras.

Molly's Special, Special, Series 9, Episode 5, 18th September 2005
Respect for Gordon, Series 9, Episode 6, 18th September 2005
Emily Knows Best, Series 9, Episode 17, 28th October 2005
Saving Edward, Series 9, Episode 23, 18th November 2005
Rheneas and the Dinosaur, Series 9, Episode 10, 2nd October 2005
Thomas and the Golden Eagle, Series 9, Episode 24, 18th November 2005
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Thomas the Tank Engine, 9 Jan 2010
By 
Davidj Sutcliffe "Sutty" (Yorkshire England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Thomas And Friends - Together On The Tracks [DVD] (DVD)
One of the best series of childrens stories, suitable for the kid in us all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews