Customer Reviews


45 Reviews
5 star:
 (30)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A good set
Pliers are essential in a lot of jobs and this set by draper does them well.

The soft grips make a difference especially if you have been using your hands all day and the slip guard is a nice safety feature.

They are not to tight and not to loose that make them easy and reliable and a welcome addition to my tool kit.

5 out of 5
Published on 22 April 2010 by I. Munro

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Slightly Light Weight
Fairly good for the price, but these are a bit smaller than I expected (160 mm, rather than the more usual 180 mm). The jaws on the snips are slightly out of alignment and don't quite meet either, which means they don't cut all the way through - won't even completely cut a cable tie without a wiggle and a tug to break the last fraction of a millimetre. I can't decide...
Published 12 months ago by A. Friedli


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A good set, 22 April 2010
By 
I. Munro (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Draper 45864 3-Piece Soft-Grip Pliers Set (DIY & Tools)
Pliers are essential in a lot of jobs and this set by draper does them well.

The soft grips make a difference especially if you have been using your hands all day and the slip guard is a nice safety feature.

They are not to tight and not to loose that make them easy and reliable and a welcome addition to my tool kit.

5 out of 5
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Draper Plier set, 27 July 2009
By 
Jm Henman (Oxford UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Draper 45864 3-Piece Soft-Grip Pliers Set (DIY & Tools)
I have got a lot of Drapers tools and they are all very good. These are very good value for money, comfortable to use,do not slip around in your hands, and a good size.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good product at a good price, 3 Feb 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Draper 45864 3-Piece Soft-Grip Pliers Set (DIY & Tools)
Got these mainly for occasional light tasks, but have used them for all sorts. Had about a year, still like new! Good sturdy grips for the more energetic of tasks.

Recomended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good pliers at a good price, 22 Dec 2010
By 
This review is from: Draper 45864 3-Piece Soft-Grip Pliers Set (DIY & Tools)
They're good pliers, all three meet perfectly, which is often not the case for cheap pliers, leaving them unable to grip or cut. The soft grips are nicely ergonomic, and do not come off, which can happen with cheap models.

A great buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Prefect for home use, 19 Mar 2012
By 
Caroline Light (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Draper 45864 3-Piece Soft-Grip Pliers Set (DIY & Tools)
I have alot of draper tools, some good, some not so good. This set of 3 soft grip pliers, feel nice and comfortable in my hand, not to big and a nice size for women hands, ideal for the home, and for me they are fine and will do everything i ask of them. I am not confident of the quality for alot of heavy engineering, but it depends on what engineering you do, marine engineering (my job) it would probably not last to long, but at home normal stuff, they will be fine. The price is good, but you get what you pay for. Perfect for home use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Slightly Light Weight, 30 July 2013
By 
A. Friedli - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Draper 45864 3-Piece Soft-Grip Pliers Set (DIY & Tools)
Fairly good for the price, but these are a bit smaller than I expected (160 mm, rather than the more usual 180 mm). The jaws on the snips are slightly out of alignment and don't quite meet either, which means they don't cut all the way through - won't even completely cut a cable tie without a wiggle and a tug to break the last fraction of a millimetre. I can't decide whether to send back or live with this niggle. The standard nose pliers are better than the ones I got from Ikea, but not as good as the ones I got for 3.99 from Wilkinsons.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars High Quality, 2 Jan 2013
By 
Daggerwin (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Draper 45864 3-Piece Soft-Grip Pliers Set (DIY & Tools)
These pliers are fantastic! They are comfortable to use and they feel and look high quality. They are very well made and should last a very long time indeed.
They come in handy all the time, for electrics, slit pins, getting in tight areas etcetera.
They are very handy and I am pleased I purchased them.

Highly recommend!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great!, 17 Mar 2013
This review is from: Draper 45864 3-Piece Soft-Grip Pliers Set (DIY & Tools)
Very happy with this little set and for a price as low as that makes it even better! I'd recommend these as I'm a plumber and use them on daily basis and the snips are still as sharp as the 1st day I used them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good set of pliers for the money, 13 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Draper 45864 3-Piece Soft-Grip Pliers Set (DIY & Tools)
This set ticks all the boxes for an inexpensive set for use around the home. Everything works well and the grips are comfortable. Recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars pliers, 22 Feb 2013
By 
diamond - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Draper 45864 3-Piece Soft-Grip Pliers Set (DIY & Tools)
Well what can I say about a pair of pliers well just that they are comfortable to hold and easy to use. They appear well made although I m no expert! Just a woman needing pliers for odd jobs and these fit the job fine for me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews