Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn more Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars33
4.8 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 12 November 2003
This album is really relaxing and is especially useful at night when I can't get to sleep. The seven songs on the album each relate to a different chakra and help to promote wellbeing by using natural sounds such as flowing water and bird song. The album is great to listen to whilst meditating as you can really clear the thoughts of the day from your mind and focus on the sounds on the album that really lift you up out of the chaos of everyday life. This really is a wonderful album.
0Comment|26 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 April 2011
This is a truly beautiful CD, which can both calm and uplift. I especially love the sound of running water, which helps soothe. Each track flows effortlessly to the next and can take you to wherever you need to be at that time. I thoroughly recommend this as money well spent! :)
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 February 2012
Bought this CD and have never been more impressed. I put it on as background when decorating or doing household stuff and whilst i start stressed and tight by the time im finished im totally chilled i am amazed at how it works through all your chakras without you even realising it AMAZING
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 May 2015
This is a really beautiful CD - I am using it as background to the qigong parts of my Tai Chi classes and it is inspiring. No definite melodies for the mind to follow but gentle background music with birdsong, water and chimes added. It works for my purpose and students have commented on how appropriate it is. Another reviewer did say they couldn't see the Buddhist connection which one might expect from the cover and I agree with that but it really doesn't matter
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 January 2013
nice and peaceful. but not what I expected. As the title temple and the image of a budda made me thought it is some music to do with Buddhism. but it is not. it is some other beautiful music though
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 February 2010
I bought the MP3 download of this album and I really love listening to it, I play it at home when I want to just chill out; the delicate music combined with the sounds of nature leave you feeling relaxed and at ease.

Each track is written to coincide with one of the seven chakras, the whole album is relaxing and just easy to listen to at any time of day or night.

Highly recommended
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 April 2014
I live in a pub and when I have a night off and want an early night. I put on this to drown out the pub below and its soothing sounds completely relax me and lull me to asleep.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 March 2011
A wonderful calming, relaxing, chill out cd, which is perfect to unwind, de-stress, meditate and practice Tai Chi to. Bliss. A truely fabulous album.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 September 2014
Had a bit of a wait to receive it but OMG it is perfect. I lost my dad earlier this year and a friend recommended this to me to help me relax as I wasn't sleeping, and all the usual grieving processes were hitting me and I didn't want to go to meds. Just to sit/lie quietly and listen and lose myself completely, have had the best couple of nights sleep for a long time. Will look to more "Journey to...." .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 July 2009
This is a great chill-out CD and I love the sounds created on it.

You won't be disappointed
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)