Customer Reviews


112 Reviews
5 star:
 (93)
4 star:
 (12)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


37 of 37 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Mind Blowing
What can i say. I found Rodrigo Y Gabreila's contribution to my record collection nothing less than stunning. Im a big fan of flamenco greats such as Paco De Lucia, Nino Josele and Oscar Herrero, and have grown up listening to a variety of genres including alternative, indie and samba.

You cannot 'genre' Rodrigo y Gabriela, as they are fusion musicians...
Published on 27 Dec. 2006 by T. J. Alvarez

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Another great energetic acoustic guitar CD
Another great energetic acoustic guitar CD. It is one of their early CDs and lacks the gusto of C.U.B.A. but it still is a good listen.
Published 8 months ago by P.Bailie


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!, 5 Aug. 2009
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rodrigo Y Gabriela (Audio CD)
They are fantastic guitarists with their own unique style, well worth a listen if you love any type of guitar music
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing, 13 April 2013
By 
I. M. Booker (Devon, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rodrigo y Gabriela (MP3 Download)
All that sound with just two guitars!
Fan of flamenco and spanish guitar but this is as good, if not better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars great price, 10 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
GET THE ONE WITH THE DVD. SKIP THE INTERVIEWS, THE LIVE PERFORMANSES AND TUTORIAL IS WELL WORTH THE EXTRA MONEY
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars If you like the sound of the classic guitar..., 25 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rodrigo Y Gabriela (Audio CD)
...you will not be disappointed. Music full of energy and passion, it lights you mood up! I love this album!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Blown Away, 11 Dec. 2007
This review is from: Rodrigo Y Gabriela (Audio CD)
I have never reviewed anything on Amazon before but felt compelled to write about these guys. 2 months ago I had never heard of them, but in the space of 2 hours one evening I discovered their version of Stairway to Heaven, bought AND downloaded the album and purchased concert tickets for them. On Sunday night I saw them at the Hammersmith Apollo and was blown away.
As good as the album is it cannot convey the sheer intensity and energy of their music. They had a packed audience eating out of their hands from the first track. A minimalist version of Floyds 'Wish You Were Here' (not on the album) with the crowd roaring the lyrics was thrilling. Some tracks literally built the tension inside me until the glorious final release of energy. Positively orgasmic.
I went with a sceptical friend, who is a music producer and couldn't stop raving about them afterwards. But then I can't imagine anyone not being excited about the talent, muscianship, exuberance and energy of RodGab.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wow, 17 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rodrigo Y Gabriela (Audio CD)
One of two albums i bought after hearing them on Radio 4. Very impressed by every track on this album.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars amazing, 21 Mar. 2008
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is the most thrilling, exciting sound I have heard in ages. What amazing talent and energy! I cannot stop playing it night or day, it is so uplifting.
Even when I am not playing it, the rhythms and melodies keep coming into my head and I find myself nodding,tapping my feet or drumming with my fingers in tempo. The sound quality in general is absolutely superb, however, can anyone explain the small blip of interference between track 2 and 3 ? It only lasts a few seconds but I think this couple deserve perfection in the recording of their performance. I was also a little disappointed in the quality of the DVD production.
In spite of these criticisms I heartily recommend this album and still give it five stars!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Rodrigo Y Gabriela, 25 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rodrigo Y Gabriela (Audio CD)
Saw them on Jules Holland show. Bought the CD. Love it. Great Guitar skills.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Something Else!, 22 Sept. 2010
This review is from: Rodrigo Y Gabriela (Audio CD)
If you are a guitar music fan, buy it! If you re not, buy it and you will be!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars really good if you like Guitar Music, 11 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rodrigo Y Gabriela (Audio CD)
Seen on TV bought this as a taster, really good if you like Guitar Music.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Rodrigo y Gabriela
Rodrigo y Gabriela by Rodrigo Y Gabriela
Buy MP3 Album: Out of stock
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews