Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


17 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent cage for dwarf hamster
We bought my 6 year old daughter this cage for her Christmas present and then we have adopted a dwarf hamster last week. "Rosie" the dwarf hamster loves it and has settled in very well! I've cleaned it once and it was very easy to do. The wheel is silent enought. It did take time to put together but was simple enough!
Published on 7 Dec. 2010 by C. Tremaine-Kendall

versus
7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Too small
Your hamster deserves better. These cages are all about looking attractive to kids rather than giving the occupant a nice life.
Published on 14 Dec. 2012 by Sproggie


Most Helpful First | Newest First

17 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent cage for dwarf hamster, 7 Dec. 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ferplast Combi 2 Hamster Cage with Accessories (Misc.)
We bought my 6 year old daughter this cage for her Christmas present and then we have adopted a dwarf hamster last week. "Rosie" the dwarf hamster loves it and has settled in very well! I've cleaned it once and it was very easy to do. The wheel is silent enought. It did take time to put together but was simple enough!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Too small, 14 Dec. 2012
This review is from: Ferplast Combi 2 Hamster Cage with Accessories (Misc.)
Your hamster deserves better. These cages are all about looking attractive to kids rather than giving the occupant a nice life.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great Extension, now part of a huge cage, 4 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ferplast Combi 2 Hamster Cage with Accessories (Misc.)
I bought this as part of an extension to my already large sized hamster cage.

It arrived in perfect condition and within the expected delivery timeframe.

My hamster loves the gym and has moved his bed into it from his main cage and insists on sleeping in there. Whilst the blue platform clicks into the floor of the gym my hamster squeezes himself underneath the platform and eventually gets it to flip up, so he can either move it to sleep in the corner or gets in it and sleeps in it. His also chewed a big hole in this platform, but that's what hamsters like to do.

I wouldn't really think this would be big enough (as one cage) for a syrian hamster, but probably ok for a dwarf hamster.

My only critisism would be that tubes can be difficult to line up well with another cage. By which I mean that the lengths of the tubes don't match the holes well (With the exception of the tubes in the original design of the product), but I got work in the end.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars hamster cage, 26 April 2011
This review is from: Ferplast Combi 2 Hamster Cage with Accessories (Misc.)
I like this prouduct as it is modern. however my pet has escaped from it a few times; and now we have lost him as he escaped into a different room. this is because the sheet of instructions is not very clear. i didn't put the top on correctly. if i had put it on correctly he would'nt have escaped.
another issue is the drinking bottle. whenever my hamster drank from it, it dripped out on to the sawdust surrounding it, so i had to replace the saw dust round that area every day.
apart from these issues my hamster did love this cage as the compartment with the wheel in was fun to explore. he also loved climbing across the top of the cage.
my hamster did love this cage.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Fun Cage for dwarf hamsters - wheel needed adjusting!, 24 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ferplast Combi 2 Hamster Cage with Accessories (Misc.)
Practical & fun cage.
Our 2 hammies love to vary their sleeping space - sometimes under the gym steps by day & in the house at night!
Cage allows for deep bedding, so there can be lots of burying activity.

The wheel was rickety & v noisy at first (hence 4 stars) - but after some adjustment & suitable 'oiling' it runs smoothly & so much more quietly!!

(Thinking of purchasing a Combi1 to add on, which will allow more play area, space for more toys & another wheel so they won't have to share the wheel at the same time!)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars GOOD CAGE BUT TO SMALL FOR A SYRIAN, 12 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ferplast Combi 2 Hamster Cage with Accessories (Misc.)
This cage is very good for mice or a small dwarf hamster but please buy a bigger one if you want a Syrian hamster :D my furry friend will love this!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars really dissapointed, 24 July 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ferplast Combi 2 Hamster Cage with Accessories (Misc.)
this combi cage, was the worst buy i have bought from amazon very dissapointed :( !!!!
the hole gym, was missing and the tunnel bits were too !!
if they were in there still would not of been happy, as the cage is way toooo small for my syrian hamster, the measurments on the description page were completley wrong, as the cage was around 29 cm legnth !!!! overall really dissapointed, i bought a differant cage and the gym, buy the gym seperatley and it's fantastic a really good buy !!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Too small for a syrian, ok for a single dwarf, 17 Oct. 2011
By 
This review is from: Ferplast Combi 2 Hamster Cage with Accessories (Misc.)
This cage is far too small for a syrian. A syrian hamster can fit in these tubes even as an adult so if you buy this for a baby and then as it matures attach it to something like the ferplast laura cage then its brilliant. The wheel is too small for an adult syrian however. A large bin cage would be another option for a syrian

For a single dwarf this is probably sufficient however for an adult id recommend the adition of another unit like this, to there would be two cages and one exercise module or even better attaching this to a savic mickey max wire cage (though that requires a bit of DIY as there are no tube connectors on the savic cage, you have to buy them and cut wires of the cage to fit them). Another brilliant option for a dwarf is a glass aquarium or a bin cage

This is a better option compared to Rotastak though if you want a commercial cage.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good product, 28 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ferplast Combi 2 Hamster Cage with Accessories (Misc.)
Perfect for my dwarf hamster, although the wheel does make a bit of noise.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Ferplast Combi 2 Hamster Cage with Accessories
£39.34
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews