Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars serving its purpose very well
I am a breeder of Persian cats,and these kennels are ideal for mummies and very young babies-electric heat pad installed and they are warm cosy and safe! The only thing i didn't like was the air vent at the back,which i couldn't install. They are well well worth the money,and the bottom and top come apart easily for washing.I will be buying again.
Published 9 months ago by h joyette

versus
3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars kennel
kennel looks fine but I have two small dogs and neither will use it . also the feet are all different colours and one was broke so I don't have the feet on it
Published 20 months ago by M. L. Armstrong


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars serving its purpose very well, 19 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I am a breeder of Persian cats,and these kennels are ideal for mummies and very young babies-electric heat pad installed and they are warm cosy and safe! The only thing i didn't like was the air vent at the back,which i couldn't install. They are well well worth the money,and the bottom and top come apart easily for washing.I will be buying again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Very good., 18 Jun. 2014
By 
D. Kechagias (Brooklyn, NY - Athens, GR - Manchester, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It is a great match for a Persian cat that started visiting our back yard, and now she sleeps happily in it. It seems decent quality, so the one star off is mostly for the confusion that two plastic pieces that ship with the kennel cause. You see they look suspiciously like feet, they even fit in the holes where feet "would go" and on the manufacturer website the description mentions "special feet", so you are certain they are feet and so there should be four instead of two! But the manufacturer (with about a week delay after I contacted them about the "missing feet") told me it is a common mistake...
So, yeah, nice enough kennel, and don't worry about the "feet".
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent product, 13 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good product.very big. ideal for large breed dog.easy clean. Very light so moves about in the wind. Would reccommend product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars good product, lousy service, 27 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
1st delivery arrived damaged and must have been packed like that at Amazon. The clips that hold top section to bottom section were broken.

2 of the 4 feet were missing.

When replaced (1 day to collect was good, 3 days to re-deliver-very poor) there were no feet at all!

Tired of complaining
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Sturdy and well constructed, 16 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ferplast Kenny 3 Plastic Kennel (Misc.)
Bought this for 3 feral cats who have adopted us. We needed to line the inside with polystyrene sheets secured by strong double sided tape from Halfords (about £7 for a big roll). We also bought the optional "door" (not available on Amazon) which consists of clear plastic strips which hangs in the door like a blind to keep the cold out. This only partly solves the problem as the design is not great and it's difficult to get a snug fit! The kennel has a small ventilation section at the back which is best left in the open position as otherwise forms on the inside of the roof.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Plastic dog kennel, 11 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ferplast Kenny 3 Plastic Kennel (Misc.)
Excellent product, warm in winter and cool in summer, very easy to keep clean, dogs love this kennel, will blow around in very windy weather so need to put it in a sheltered corner.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good product, 26 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
My cavalier king Charles spaniel loves to sleep in it. We had to buy a fluffy cushion for this and that was it what else can i wish for my 8mnths old puppy. The kennel looks nice in our balcony very strong and easy to clean or maybe wash. Definitely recommend for the small breed dogs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars More than adequate for purpose, 12 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ferplast Kenny 3 Plastic Kennel (Misc.)
Does get condensation inside during cold weather but not too too much of a problem as its for ducks not a dog. Easy to clean
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Ferplast Kenny 3 plastic kennel, 29 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ferplast Kenny 3 Plastic Kennel (Misc.)
Brilliant - is very sturdy and well made. Also can be taken apart to be cleaned. Have a larger version of this kennel and it is equally as good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars only bonus comparted to wood is it is easy to clean so no issues with it smelling doggy, 10 Dec. 2014
By 
Mr. G. L. Jones (Birmingham) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Suitable for the small terrier I bought it for. Nothing particularly special about it, only bonus comparted to wood is it is easy to clean so no issues with it smelling doggy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Ferplast Kenny 3 Plastic Kennel
£58.95
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews