Customer Reviews


38 Reviews
5 star:
 (29)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


15 of 19 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Classic old skool choons
Unfortunately I'm just slightly too young to fully remember the rave scene of the early 90s, but a lot of the music lives on. One of the things that always annoyed me about Prodigy though... the versions of the tracks on the albums were often completely different to the mixes that you'd heard on the singles.
Fortunately they seemed to stop doing this by the...
Published on 6 Nov 2005 by Glenn Richards

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars The mighty Prodogy
Should have checked this before buying. Used to have a double disc with all their hits thought this was it,wrong!! If you have fat of the land half the album is in here. Saying that it was cheap and came thru fast.
Published on 6 Jan 2012 by Jimble1


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

15 of 19 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Classic old skool choons, 6 Nov 2005
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Unfortunately I'm just slightly too young to fully remember the rave scene of the early 90s, but a lot of the music lives on. One of the things that always annoyed me about Prodigy though... the versions of the tracks on the albums were often completely different to the mixes that you'd heard on the singles.
Fortunately they seemed to stop doing this by the time Fat Of The Land came out, but by that time it was impossible to get hold of the single mixes of classics like "Everybody In The Place", "Poison" and of course "Charly". I'm told that "Prodigy Experience" was available with a limited edition CD with the single mixes, but I was never able to find this.
This compilation has almost redeemed that failure. Here we have the proper single mixes of all the classic Prodigy tracks... with one notable exception. The track "Fire" is missing.
Other than this though, great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant, 4 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
i have two copies of this cd, one for the car and one for home i love it and it never gets old.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars nicce selection, 12 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Their Law The Singles 1990 - 2005 (MP3 Download)
had this on disc before and got scratched so good download price and i can put on disc for the car
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Prodigy = Fantastic, 20 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Love this CD, Great price too. Highly recommend, great tunes to rock out to whilst stuck in traffic! gets rid of all that angst!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Music mad, 30 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I was completely happy and satisfied with the product. The product is everything I imagined and I was pleased with the price and packaging. Great tracks on the record with great quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great album, 10 Oct 2013
This album did not disappoint, all the singles on one album. Really excellent value,would reccommend this to any fan of punk music.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Kick-ass, 5 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Their Law The Singles 1990 - 2005 (MP3 Download)
None stop energy from start to finish. Every song that you can remember is on there and then some .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Prodigy... Brilliant band, underestimated, 3 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This band are one of the most under-rated bands around. The tunes always deliver, addictive, high energy, the best workout music you could have, if you work out. If you don't, the best 'caffeine fix' you can get. Always lifts you, always boosts you. Cool, clever, and just a bit clown-sinister.

I would buy the entire collection, the newer album (with Omen) is an absolute masterpiece and shows this band do not lose anything with time.

I'm amazed that they aren't more popular than they are.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Some good sounds, 29 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I like the Prodigy so I bought this CD. Some tracks are awesome and the rest are ok. If you are eclectic in musical taste buy this CD ;)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Superb sound, 27 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Wow, really amazing compilation of the best musics by prodigy.
Cannot stop listening to the álbum since it has arrived. Recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews