Customer Reviews


54 Reviews
5 star:
 (35)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars best ever
i have always loved this album it is definitely their best ever.
should have been a 3 disc set with all of the original mixes.
maybe 4 discs with a dvd of the videos.
i suppose we'll have to wait for the 20th anniversary for more crabs!
Fat Of The Land: 15th Anniversary Expanded Edition
Published 19 months ago by Victor Preston

versus
0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A bargain, I think.
Only bought cos it was a penny.
Not played it yet.
I'll put it on my usb stick and it will "suprise" me on randon on my car radio.
Published 16 months ago by Peter Barczak


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars best ever, 6 Jan 2013
By 
Victor Preston "gvb" (birmingham, west mids United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
i have always loved this album it is definitely their best ever.
should have been a 3 disc set with all of the original mixes.
maybe 4 discs with a dvd of the videos.
i suppose we'll have to wait for the 20th anniversary for more crabs!
Fat Of The Land: 15th Anniversary Expanded Edition
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant production; a high octane ride through Big Beat, Breaks, DnB and Techno., 11 Aug 2013
By 
Will (St Albans, Hertfordshire) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Fat of the Land (Audio CD)
This album reminds me of why The Prodigy were once the kings of Dance Music. Each track is brilliantly constructed around the genres mentioned above, yet sounds totally unique and like no other track in that genre. However, I still prefer Liam's productions in their Oldskool Rave roots.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Classic Prodigy, 23 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Fat of the Land (Audio CD)
I can't recommend this highly enough. If you like the Prodigy, you will know it already - if you don't then this is a good place to start!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Prodigy at it's best!, 6 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
If you like the Prodigy then you must have this album. Some new sounds on the old favorites.I would highly recommend this album.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Prodigy cd, 20 Mar 2011
By 
Karen Mciver - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Fat of the Land (Audio CD)
Brilliant cd. Full of good tracks to liven the place up. Still sounds good now in 2011, not at all dated. A genuine classic and a must have for anyones cd collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Such an amazing album!!, 11 Nov 2010
By 
P. M. Dean "patrick_font_dean" (Warwicks) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Fat of the Land (Audio CD)
This is some of the best stuff these guys have done. Now I can't say that it's going to appeal to everyone, but those that do will REALLY REALLY like it! It's a bargain, if you don't have this album and you are passionate about your music, this should not disappoint. It's a great one for listening to whilst working out, the beats just keep you going.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars MUSIC / BEAT / LYRICS!!!, 12 Jan 2009
By 
Jason Thorne (England / Oxford) - See all my reviews
This review is from: The Fat of the Land (Audio CD)
They have to be one of the best bands out there even today and this album has it all music/beat/lyrics and it's insane. Buy it now!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Prodigy is the greatest band out there, 5 Sep 2007
By 
Ms. S. P. Merrick (Essex, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Fat of the Land (Audio CD)
Aside from Fuel my fire and firestarter, this album is truly one of the seven wonders of the world. If you like any forms of electronica, this album is for you.

The Only album greater than this is the Prodigy's previous album - Music for the jilted generation.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pinnacle Prodigy, 26 Nov 2004
This review is from: The Fat of the Land (Audio CD)
This is the Prodigy at its best. The tracks are so well executed, and Keith and Maxim provide mouth-watering vocals. Liam Howlett is a genius, and the techno-rock beats he creates are fabulous.
The best tracks are definetly Firestarter, Smack My Bitch Up and Breathe.
Enjoy!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Lost, 29 Jun 2000
By A Customer
This review is from: The Fat of the Land (Audio CD)
A very good album by Prodigy but listening to Experience and Music for the Jilted Generation they are cleary the better side of Prodigy's music. Anyone not familiar with the Prodigy music should buy the other two albums to see what Prodigy are really like. I hope there next album will contain the cooler music style of the first two albums.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews