Customer Reviews


64 Reviews
5 star:
 (44)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars best ever
i have always loved this album it is definitely their best ever.
should have been a 3 disc set with all of the original mixes.
maybe 4 discs with a dvd of the videos.
i suppose we'll have to wait for the 20th anniversary for more crabs!
Fat Of The Land: 15th Anniversary Expanded Edition
Published 23 months ago by Victor Preston

versus
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Wrong disc in the case
Having once owned a copy of this cracking CD but losing it in a relationship breakdown, I was excited to be able to order it here... imagine my disappointment when I take the cellophane off and open the case to find the movie Pulp Fiction. ... have a word with the supplier please Amazon
Published 3 months ago by Nikki


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars best ever, 6 Jan 2013
By 
Victor Preston "gvb" (birmingham, west mids United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
i have always loved this album it is definitely their best ever.
should have been a 3 disc set with all of the original mixes.
maybe 4 discs with a dvd of the videos.
i suppose we'll have to wait for the 20th anniversary for more crabs!
Fat Of The Land: 15th Anniversary Expanded Edition
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant production; a high octane ride through Big Beat, Breaks, DnB and Techno., 11 Aug 2013
By 
Will (St Albans, Hertfordshire) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Fat of the Land (Audio CD)
This album reminds me of why The Prodigy were once the kings of Dance Music. Each track is brilliantly constructed around the genres mentioned above, yet sounds totally unique and like no other track in that genre. However, I still prefer Liam's productions in their Oldskool Rave roots.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Classic Prodigy, 23 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Fat of the Land (Audio CD)
I can't recommend this highly enough. If you like the Prodigy, you will know it already - if you don't then this is a good place to start!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Prodigy at it's best!, 6 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
If you like the Prodigy then you must have this album. Some new sounds on the old favorites.I would highly recommend this album.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Prodigy cd, 20 Mar 2011
By 
Karen Mciver - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Fat of the Land (Audio CD)
Brilliant cd. Full of good tracks to liven the place up. Still sounds good now in 2011, not at all dated. A genuine classic and a must have for anyones cd collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Such an amazing album!!, 11 Nov 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Fat of the Land (Audio CD)
This is some of the best stuff these guys have done. Now I can't say that it's going to appeal to everyone, but those that do will REALLY REALLY like it! It's a bargain, if you don't have this album and you are passionate about your music, this should not disappoint. It's a great one for listening to whilst working out, the beats just keep you going.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Prodigy is the greatest band out there, 5 Sep 2007
This review is from: The Fat of the Land (Audio CD)
Aside from Fuel my fire and firestarter, this album is truly one of the seven wonders of the world. If you like any forms of electronica, this album is for you.

The Only album greater than this is the Prodigy's previous album - Music for the jilted generation.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A fantastic album to set up a night out, 27 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fat Of The Land (Audio CD)
I already have this album on tape, I spotted it at a great second hand price so bought it.
I love the album and its attitude, I also love the use of instruments and mixing, this is a great example of how it can work well. The whole thing brings together what was a new attitude and idea about mixing and overdubbing. Some of these songs only appeared fleetingly others lasted longer, its a case of the best did worst, Diesel Power was better than firestarter though I love them both, Smack My Bitch Up caused a bit of trouble in my house as my young son took to bouncing around to it and singing when his mother was around, but that is how infectious this album is.
Still great after all these years
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pinnacle Prodigy, 26 Nov 2004
This review is from: The Fat of the Land (Audio CD)
This is the Prodigy at its best. The tracks are so well executed, and Keith and Maxim provide mouth-watering vocals. Liam Howlett is a genius, and the techno-rock beats he creates are fabulous.
The best tracks are definetly Firestarter, Smack My Bitch Up and Breathe.
Enjoy!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars MUSIC / BEAT / LYRICS!!!, 12 Jan 2009
By 
Jason Thorne (England / Oxford) - See all my reviews
This review is from: The Fat of the Land (Audio CD)
They have to be one of the best bands out there even today and this album has it all music/beat/lyrics and it's insane. Buy it now!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews