Customer Reviews


76 Reviews
5 star:
 (57)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars So much fun (adults and kids alike).
My daughter first saw this in a shop and asked for it, with her Birthday around the corner my wife took note and I ordered. A huge success, she plays with it quite regularly, anyone who remembers the fun they had with tangrams at school - this game takes that principal to another level. A great tree present.
Published on 16 Nov 2011 by Mark Parris

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Fine as a once off.
Very basic and limited appeal. We don't feel compelled to try it out a second time. No age group drawn to it really.
Published 19 months ago by Phoebe


‹ Previous | 17 8 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 10 Sep 2014
By 
Mr. L. Ledley - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Smart Games IQ Puzzle Brainteaser Game (Toy)
gets a bit tedious after a while
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 31 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Smart Games IQ Puzzle Brainteaser Game (Toy)
Excellent service and product
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Addictive and fun. . . Also frustrating!, 7 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Smart Games IQ Puzzle Brainteaser Game (Toy)
Great game! Addictive.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars disappointed, 8 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Smart Games IQ Puzzle Brainteaser Game (Toy)
i bought this game as a gift and was really disappointed when i received it as i thought it was bigger. the size is about that of a calculator.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent puzzle game, 19 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Smart Games IQ Puzzle Brainteaser Game (Toy)
I do have a couple of niggles with the product (which seems well made) but I will leave those to the end of my review.
This puzzle consists of a sealable plastic case with the playing area inside.
The 2D playing area is a rectangle of 5x11 depressions into which the pieces fit.
There are twelve playing pieces of different colours. Each coloured piece is assigned a letter of the alphabet, it is probably better to memorise these in order to be able to think about the game more efficiently.
There is a booklet containing the puzzle, each puzzle shows some of the pieces on the board/playing area with the rest to be correctly placed by the player.

The first 72 challenges are played entirely on the board, the last 29 challenges are played in 3D.
The 2D challenges break down as follows:
Starter level: challenges 1-16; these are very easy, requiring only one or two pieces to be correctly placed.
Junior level: challenges 1-32; these were noticeably more challenging, but not too difficult, requiring 3 or 4 pieces to be correctly placed.
Expert level: challenges 33-48; these are getting significantly harder, requiring 5 or 6 pieces to be correctly placed. I am currently struggling with challenge 40.
Master level: challenges 49-62 require 7 or 8 pieces to be correctly placed.
Wizard level: challenges 63-72 require 9 pieces to be correctly placed.

The 3D puzzles are played on a 5x5 grid on the underside of the case.
The puzzles are as follows:
Starter level: challenges 73-76 require one piece to be correctly placed.
Junior level: challenges 77-84 require 2 or 3 pieces to be correctly placed.
Expert level: challenges 85-92 require 4 or 5 pieces to be correctly placed.
Master level: challenges 93-96 require 6 or 7 pieces to be correctly placed.
Wizard level: challenges 97-101 require 8, 9, or 10 pieces to be correctly placed.

And now for my niggles:
1) There are only 101 challenges, once they have been solved...
2) It would have been helpful if there were two playing surfaces on the inside, this way one wouldn't need to waste time clearing the board before setting up the next puzzle.
3) The game needs a notation system, having a letter for each piece is good, but it doesn't say anything about how the piece is oriented. With the 2x2 square piece (K) this doesn't matter, but the other pieces can be rotated through 90 degrees four times, and some of them are different when flipped over too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed, 9 Nov 2012
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Smart Games IQ Puzzle Brainteaser Game (Toy)
This was so small and cheap looking I can't even give it as a present for the intended recipient. Very disappointed. Looks like something from a Pound Shop.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 17 8 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Smart Games IQ Puzzle Brainteaser Game
£9.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews