Customer Reviews


96 Reviews
5 star:
 (75)
4 star:
 (12)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars challenging puzzles, excellent for outings
Have bought this and versions of it as presents for many friends. Everytime it is reported back as a great success. We have by now travelled a lot with it, and it has got us through many restaurant dinners with the children. Plus of this version is that the puzzle booklet is in the box with the pieces, so less likely to get lost.
Published on 29 Dec. 2011 by Polar Bear Cork

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars solutions not included
Was really disappointed to find that there are no solutions included in the booklet, which is quite frustrating for my daughter. I contacted the manufacturers and apparently the inventor of this game says that he did not conceive the game to give the solutions with it, but I think it would have been helpful to be given the choice. Would not buy again.
Published 19 months ago by JG


‹ Previous | 1 2 310 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great travel toy, 22 Dec. 2011
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Smart Games IQ Puzzle Brainteaser Game (Toy)
toy is very sturdy maybe ever so slightly smaller then i expected having said that it would make a great travel toy good price and delivered quickly would recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lonpos Puzzle, 19 May 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Smart Games IQ Puzzle Brainteaser Game (Toy)
Excellent puzzle. Bought it for my job in a school and the students have as much fun putting the pieces back in the box as trying to build a pyramid. Good to while away a rainy lunch hour with.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars VERY, VERY ADDICTIVE, 31 Dec. 2011
By 
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Smart Games IQ Puzzle Brainteaser Game (Toy)
WE'VE JUST BOUGHT THIS FOR XMAS AND IT'S NEVER OUT OF THE BOX. OUR 12 YEAR OLD IS VERY IMPRESSED WITH IT AND CAN'T LEAVE IT ALONE - 7 YEAR OLD IS ALSO GIVING IT A GOOD RUN FOR IT'S MONEY. FIRST CHALLENGES ARE VERY EASY BUT THEN PROGRESS TO GRADUALLY GETTING "CHALLENGING". I SPENT AGES THE OTHER DAY ON ONE PUZZLE AND GAVE UP ON IT, PICKED IT UP THE NEXT DAY AND DID IT STRAIGHT AWAY!
BRILLIANT FOR ALL THE FAMILY.
GO ON CLICK BUY, YOU WON'T REGRET IT.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good, 15 Jun. 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Smart Games IQ Puzzle Brainteaser Game (Toy)
Great puzzle game. Very engaging and challenging. My son (4) can play as well. Great to have travel case. High educational value game and something different than game consoles.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Will appeal to all ages, 24 Nov. 2011
By 
A. Valentine (Witham, Essex) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Smart Games IQ Puzzle Brainteaser Game (Toy)
Sturdy and compact toy. Very addictive for young and old. Great to take on holiday. There are no answers in the book which makes the toy even more challenging.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars IQ Puzzle/Brainteaser, 12 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Smart Games IQ Puzzle Brainteaser Game (Toy)
Got this for my little boy who loves solving things...and its fab. He is 6yrs old and it comes with different levels, Starter, Junior, Expert etc. Very good booklet explaining it all with it....so I am very pleased I came across this.
Me and my mum set it up for eachother aswell....but you can simply set it up for yourself as it doesnt actually give you the answers/show you where the remaining pieces actually fit..so you have to do it to get them back in the tray anyway ! :)
I will definately recommend for a bit of brain teasing fun.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good Game, 7 July 2012
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Smart Games IQ Puzzle Brainteaser Game (Toy)
Bought this as part of my little Brother's birthday present.. he absoloutely loves it, all the kids play it, ranging from 7-18!
The brainteasers are fun to do and a good way to pass time when you're bored, the toy itself is durable and lightweight with different range of difficulties.
The book is easy to understand but ESSENTIAL to the game, without it the game is pretty pointless (so don't lose it!).
Nonetheless well worth the money and a good puzzle game!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cannot put it down!, 1 Dec. 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Smart Games IQ Puzzle Brainteaser Game (Toy)
The whole family is enjoying this game! It is one that you just don't want to put away! Thank you so much!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant present, 27 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Smart Games IQ Puzzle Brainteaser Game (Toy)
I bought this as a christmas gift for my 7 year old nephew. It was much smaller than i expected it to be when it arrived and i was a bit worried that it didn't look that interesting. However i needn't have worried at all. Its a great game that kept the whole family entertained. No one wanted to put it down! I'm so impressed with it i'm going to order another one for my son who's the same age as my nephew.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars nice little puzzle, great for adults and kids!, 26 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Smart Games IQ Puzzle Brainteaser Game (Toy)
Great game for kids and adults, huge range of levels which is useful. I use it as an occupational therapist working with kids who have special needs. It is nice and small and therefore can fit in a handbag. The book with the puzzles is obviously small to fit in the box but this can make it difficult to see, I have photocopied the puzzles and made them larger to make it easier for the kids to see.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 310 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Smart Games IQ Puzzle Brainteaser Game
£7.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews