Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


64 of 71 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Epic showcase for blu-ray
This is the review I would have liked before buying this blu-ray title. I was put off by the "Blu-ray/Upscale Comparison" review but wanted the disk so much I took the risk.

I do not understand how that reviewer could detect "little difference" between the blu-ray and DVD versions. Upscaling cannot produce detail which is not in the video signal, only...
Published on 13 May 2009 by Alex

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Dissapointed
I don't feel competent enough to comment on the film content, I'm sure all the awards speak sufficiently on that.
However, I'm very disappointed with the sound quality of the Blu-Ray disc.
The volume changes frequently from very low to extremely high to the extent that I had to watch with the remote in hand ready to reduce so that I would not disturb my...
Published 7 months ago by Mr Roy Smithies


‹ Previous | 16 7 821 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Moving Accout on Ghandhi, 7 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Wonderful performance by Ben Kingsley on Ghandi like.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Entertainment on an epic-scale, 12 Feb. 2004
By 
Petrides Antonis (Nicosia, Cyprus) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Gandhi [DVD] [1982] (DVD)
This is one of the greatest epic dramas that ever came out of Hollywood. It bears all the hallmarks of its provenance: romanticising, sentimental, hagiological, spectacular and cunningly apologetic of the Empire(s) that Gandhi fought against.
Technically faultless and brilliantly performed, Gandhi is a feast for the eye.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Awful, 4 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gandhi [DVD] [1982] (DVD)
This was a faulty cd and not worth the price charged
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 30 Oct. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gandhi [DVD] [1982] (DVD)
A great film about a great man by a great director.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good quality. Awesome film, 24 Sept. 2014
By 
David Revell (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Gandhi [DVD] [1982] (DVD)
Very prompt delivery. Good quality. Awesome film.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 25 May 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gandhi [DVD] [1982] (DVD)
I am delighted with the top quality of this DVD.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 24 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gandhi [DVD] [1982] (DVD)
a legendary film about a legend in his own right
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 10 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Wonderful film. Long but well worth watching.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Of epic proportions, 9 Aug. 2011
A very, very long film but exceptionally well acted and beautifully shot. It is a very long story but you do learn a lot about India and Pakistan that you probably didn't know before.
Do watch this film but clear your diary beforehand!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 22 Jun. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gandhi [DVD] [1982] (DVD)
a great classic film and fantastic value
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 16 7 821 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Gandhi [Blu-ray] [1982] [US Import]
£10.26
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews