Customer Reviews
19


505 Reviews
5 star:
 (328)
4 star:
 (78)
3 star:
 (53)
2 star:
 (30)
1 star:
 (16)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


30 of 32 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Loved it!
I ordered both Adele's albums at the same time because I'd heard one of her songs and given that I live abroad and I've totally lost touch with the British music scene, :-'( I hadn't heard much about her until that point. 19 is a great album led by a great talent with a great voice. I'd like to mention two strong tracks which are the honest and clever 'Daydreamer' and...
Published on 25 Aug 2011 by Mr. Pr Merrett

versus
100 of 110 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A promise of better things to come
This is the debut album from Adele Laurie Blue Adkins who was, I assume, 19 years old when she completed it as she was born in May 1988 and the album came out in 2007. Credit must be given, then, to a young lady who not only sings well - most of the time - but who actually wrote most of the 12 songs here. My favourite one however was composed by Bob Dylan ('Make you feel...
Published on 2 Jan 2009 by OEJ


‹ Previous | 143 44 4551 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 1 Sep 2014
By 
Min Sung LEE (Seong Nam, Kyunggido Korea (South)) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 19 [VINYL] (Vinyl)
very good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 24 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 19 (Audio CD)
Brilliant
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 21 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 19 (Audio CD)
Excellent
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 21 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 19 (Audio CD)
Brilliant
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 13 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 19 (Audio CD)
Alls fine
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


31 of 56 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars What is the fuss about?, 10 Mar 2008
This review is from: 19 (Audio CD)
One of a bunch of samey artist to be applauded and promoted, and to what end? This is such a boring album. Yes, the girl can sing, but the songs are extremely derivative, and, saying that, not derivative enough to appeal for very long. Ten years ago, and 5 years hence she would have been/will be in the local church choir instead. I have listened to this album more than a few times, wanting to give it a proper hearing, but I just don't want to listen to it any more than I did the second or third time. Which was not at all. Everybody I know who has heard this album says the same. It is hype. She won't last. Sorry.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simple, 27 Jan 2009
This review is from: 19 (Audio CD)
This is simply a good CD, bought because it contained only one song I had heard and liked but once listening to all tracks you will enjoy them all and there are not many Cd's you can say that about.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Initially forgettable...Lately Unbelievable, 16 July 2008
By 
This review is from: 19 (Audio CD)
At first play I skipped through the album..enjoyed Chasing Pavements, tolerated Heartbreaker, looked forward to the ending of the last track.

Put this back on today and was captivated..completely. Even after the seventh playthrough...why..I don't know..maybe a reassessment of expectations..whatever..this is Outstanding - just listen to the tunes and forget the hype.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not a good album., 7 Mar 2008
By 
G. Crawford (Northern Ireland, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: 19 (Audio CD)
Chasing Pavements is a brilliant song but all of the other songs on the album aren't that great. Adele is a fantastic singer but I think Chasing Pavements will be a one-hit wonder.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars if you like this you'll love...., 9 Feb 2008
By 
J. hadcroft "justinehadcroft" (liverpool uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: 19 (Audio CD)
This is a great album. Adele has a wonderful voice and there are some outstanding tunes. She's one of the artists launched on the back of the success of Amy Winehouse but she reminds me more of Angela McCluskey. If you're enjoying Adele I highly recommend The Things We Do by McCluskey. Check it out - you won't disagree.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 143 44 4551 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

19
19 by ADELE
Buy MP3 Album7.49
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews