Customer Reviews


31 Reviews
5 star:
 (26)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic Introduction to the World's Most Underrated Band
If you're not into The Cult this is the best place to start and be converted. If you are a serious fan and are only enticed by the need to get a copy of 'The Witch' note that this version is an edit. The full version of The Witch is only available on the 'Star' CD single (1994) taken from the studio album released after this compilation. This is also available on Amazon...
Published on 25 Sep 2009 by Liam Murphy

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars ok
I only like a few songs on the album but to be fair havent fully listened to it and the songs i have heard are interesting
Published 1 month ago by corine


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Great collection, 8 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A great collection of tracks and a brilliant introduction to the Cult. Loved it so much I bought the new album, Choice of Weapon too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Classic Cult., 7 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A great intro to the band with all their hits if you're new to them.Definately best if played at full volume
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Pure Cult( Best Of), 1 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this for my seventeen year old granddaughter and she is now a fully converted Cult fan! It just goes to show the quality of modern music! She sells sanctuary is brilliant and I play it all the time in my car. Not bad for a sixty six year old!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars cult singles, 30 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It does what it says on the packet its just a best of singles cd its ok not that bad at all
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Class, 24 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pure Cult (Audio CD)
Top proper rock n roll from top old school rockers? Crank it up in the car and listen to the amazing Ian Astbury
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great cd, 17 April 2013
By 
Paul Clarkson "Norfolk Boy" (Norfolk UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
very good cd and has most of the cults hits on it , it is a good upbeat cd good buy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lizard in a bottle...., 25 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this for my brother-apart from the spelling mistake on the sleeve this gives a decent overview of the bands 80's90's glory years-glad to see they're still rockin'
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good, 25 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pure Cult (Audio CD)
if you are a cult fan then you will enjoy this album. contains most of their most well known songs
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars recommended big style, 12 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
great album!classic tracks like Sun King, she sells sanctuary , Fire
One of the best bands from that era 80s 90 s
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Cult, 17 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pure Cult (MP3 Download)
Great Song, Great Sound, Sounds great on the pc, and my MP3 player. Would recommend to everybody who will listen lol
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Pure Cult
Pure Cult by The Cult
Buy MP3 Album7.49
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews